Throwback Thursday: Crazy

Posted on July 9, 2015, in performance, Throwback Thursday. Bookmark the permalink. 257 Comments.

  1. Oh bliss give it a rest, we are fully aware of your distain for everyone here. No matter how much your get up on that pedestal and seem to think your are some sort of savior for the LDS church, it’s not going to change any conversation here…hahahahaha!!!!!

  2. bliss my guess it is a back and forth kind of thing think the BYU gig is great hope they are paying him a lot too.

  3. Can you tell me what is this conference about please ?
    When i read ” conference for women ” my feminist side wakes up !

    ” career success ? contraception ? parity ? female cancer ? ….”

    Maybe if i knew the theme i would better understand why David is invited… right now it’s a puzzle to me…But what could he testify concerning women ????

    LOL this event promises to be interesting….can’t wait to see the videos !!!!!

    • lol going to guess no feminist related subjects.

      • whatever lol!

        Ya got that right.

        Why is David a scheduled “speaker” at these “Women’s Conferences” again?

        Oh yeah….because he’s a “good fit”. 😉

        Question…is he a speaker at any “Men’s Conferences”? A valid question. I really would like to know.

        Gotta go now. Bye!

    • Lugdunum, lol, I can see where there is confusion regarding these lds events, they all (because of the names, conferences, meeting halls etc) seem like business, lol, but from what I can figure, the themes are more about inspiring/faith promoting talks. David being a star and a rm makes sense.
      No surprise, lol, that I’m not really interested in hearing what he has to say at these events, but if there is a video of him singing (depending on the song), heck I’ll view it.

      • CQ, when you say that “I’m not really interested in hearing what he has to say at these events, but if there is a video of him singing (depending on the song), heck I’ll view it.”, you sound like you’d be doing David a favor by viewing a video of him singing. Who do you think cares if you do or don’t want to hear what he has to say? It’s a nasty thing to say. Don’t you see that, or is that another thing you don’t
        care” about?

      • LOL, no surprise with your reply Bliss….NASTY, NASTY GIRL (ok the girl part is kind stretching it a bit) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
        Yes, you are so right, who in the heck cares what I write, but it’s not going to stop me from writing,…… 🙂 🙂 🙂 and from you commenting on how wrong it is…. 🙂 🙂 I’m thinking not too many people care what you think also…..but I could be wrong, as you have said before you have a HUGE group of fans that are completely behind the scenes applauding your every comment…..just a few of us have a problem!

      • CQ, exactly, and fortunately, the ones with “the problem” are quarantined on this site. In that way, they can’t contaminate the supportive people who actually like and enjoy David, whether he’s singing, speaking, or staring at the ceiling.

      • GOOD, Bliss, so glad that I won’t be contaminating anyone with my comments…:)

      • CQ, as long as you stay here in your “comfort zone” it will be fine.

        Only on this site are the posters who talk well of the artist called “trolls”, lol.

  4. kind of think they are just for fun these events no got me I am not lds.
    David is fun to watch and listen to sure they will all have a great time. as for the men aren’t their
    conferences twice yearly not sure women are allowed so that makes sense having separate women’s ones.

  5. He is a RM. They REALLY want him to hurry up and get married before he is too old to have fifty babies. They need him to start early. Lol

  6. LOL This thread is so funny. I hope David marries someone like Lindsey Sterling who can sing. I can picture the kiddies now, growing up singing with Mommy and Daddy.

    Instead of The Jackson 5 he’ll be raising The Archuleta 8!

  7. Nick Jonas Thinks More Heterosexual Male Artists Should Reach Out to Their Gay Audiences:

    “http://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/pop-shop/6633470/nick-jonas-gay-fanbase-heterosexual-male-artists”

    • I don’t think David ever had a problem attracting a male gay following during his heyday. When he made his ultra-conservative faith an issue, that is probably when he lost that following for the most part.

    • Nick Jonas is correct.
      Music artists should reach out to their gay fans. Extremely supportive fans and David did have many gay fans. Not so sure anymore.

  8. Speaking of no one cares what I write…All the peeps that watch SYTYCD…who did you think did the best, street vs. stage last night? I think that street killed it!

    • I haven’t had time to catch up with SYTYCD, dang it, but I do want to tell you I care what you write, for what it’s worth LOL

      • I usually always watch sytycd but missed it this week. Next week. Love it when they get the top 10. 🙂

  9. I don’t watch that show. But I care about what you write too. I love reading everyone’s posts. Very entertaining here. 😁

  10. Cq, I may not always agree, but I care!

  11. cq , I do care too !!

  12. Dana , lol , your post (11:07 ) made me laugh ! It means to me that In fact , the only purpose of a RM is to find …a uterus !! haha ! sooo romantic …!!!!!

  13. A great big 🙂 to everyone. I absolutely love this site and thoroughly enjoy reading everyone’s comments here. I also enjoy going to other sites and reading what their thoughts are…sure can’t agree with everyone and I’m as heck sure that that everyone doesn’t agrees with me, but so, so glad that HG has given us this site to voice our opinions, because no matter what, they are just opinions.

  14. was going thru some old mags today and found one with clay aiken on cover(dated 2005). in article it said-speculation swirled after idol that clay is gay. and in parenthesis it said- (he is not). a blatant lie. why? clay’s idea? idol’s? the mag? was he forced to lie or was it his choice?

  15. From the site which claims that all they are interested in is David’s secular music career and have no interest in his personal life, we bring you a tutorial in how to disrespect an artist and his religion with the following assault on good taste by the “mature” wing of David Archuleta’s fan base:

    Lugdunum, anonymous, you got get while the getting is good, you know?! Lol. It is kind of true.

    Dana , lol , your post (11:07 ) made me laugh ! It means to me that In fact , the only purpose of a RM is to find …a uterus !! haha ! sooo romantic …!!!!!

    Instead of The Jackson 5 he’ll be raising The Archuleta 8!

    He is a RM. They REALLY want him to hurry up and get married before he is too old to have fifty babies. They need him to start early. Lol

    lol poor wifey!!

    • Seems like you are seriously obsessed with the posters on this site. Do you really think anything you say will change what others post here?

      I wonder if you’re even a David fan because you spend all your time here nitpicking every post instead of on those other amazing fan sites you mention. If you’re a David fan who truly enjoys gushing about David 24/7, go for it. No one is stopping you from doing that here or anywhere else you want. If other posters say things that offend you just ignore them. You are not the moderator of this site so it’s not your job to police it.

      • First of all, come out and give us your previous name and stop hiding. I have no delusion that anything I say will change anyone’s mind here, nor is it a motivation for my posting . As for the other sites, there is no reason for me to post there at this time because there is nothing to post about. I have no interest in “gushing” over David at this time, but if his new music is gush-worthy (and I’m sure it will be), the faucets will be opened at that time.

        Other posters here say things that offend me and anyone else with a lick of humanity all the time. I respond to a handful of the more egregious ones. You may try following your own advise. Obviously my post offended you or you would not have responded. Why didn’t you “just ignore it” like you are suggesting I do?

        As for the moderation of this site, this site is a rudderless ship that goes in every direction without any controls or adherence to the rules posted. Anarchy reigns supreme, which is probably the intent. Just yesterday I was called a “piece of shit” by a disgruntled fan of David’s to the catty glee posted by any number of other “regulars”. The last time I looked, it was still there, stinking up the site. Tonight David has been disrespected and his religion mocked mercilessly again with no accountability. You’re right. It’s not my job to police this site. It’s no one’s job.

      • Anonymous, do you really think anything you, or anyone, says will change what bliss posts here, other than to encourage more, more, more every time you respond? You make the completely false assumption that you can reason with him.

    • Guess that’s true that you can’t reason with an unreasonable person. Watching someone behave like an apoplectic drama queen is pretty hard not to remark on though lol.

      In actual David news, it sounds like he’s writing some more songs this week.

  16. Just having fun here. Have to keep ourselves entertained. Not much of anything going on.

    • I used to get offended by Bliss but not anymore. Now I just laugh and consider him part of the entertainment.

      • Yes Hitandrun I came to that conclusion about him a long time ago. Not worth getting offended that is for sure. Who Cares? I know I don’t. lol 🙂

    • Dana, insulting David and mocking his religion is all you and your friends here can think up for “entertainment”? Is there nothing else going on in your life and the lives of these other adults? What did you did before David, sit around waiting for David to audition for American Idol? Don’t you people have spouses, real life friends, children and grandchildren to keep you occupied? Why is making fun of David your exclusive source of entertainment? Who does that?

      • Bliss, Have you ever been married? Because it seems you have no clue about the feminine psyche. You may need to go back to school for that one.

        You asked: “Don’t you people have spouses, real life friends, children and grandchildren to keep you occupied?”

        Do you??? It seems you spend more time commenting here than any other single poster here. I have not one shred of doubt that insulting people on this site is your own personal entertainment.

        Unfortunately, it’s a little like the girl who cried wolf. After a while, it loses it’s effectiveness and it has simply become another source of entertainment for the posters here. The lengths you will go to find something to complain about is getting more convoluted with each passing month.

      • Anon Too, post Let me respond:

        1) “….you have no clue about the feminine psyche. You may need to go back to school for that one.”

        I beg to differ. The feminine psyche is on display here every day. This site IS a school for anyone who dares venture into the murky, deadly waters of the “feminine psyche”. Many have tried here already, but most ran screaming for their lives. I’m hanging on by a thread myself, lol.

        2) ” I have not one shred of doubt that insulting people on this site is your own personal entertainment.”

        What you call “insulting” is what I call challenging. When David is called naive, stupid, brainwashed, lazy, ungrateful, unmotivated, a liar, etc, which he has been called countless times by you and your buddies, THAT is insulting. When his music is called boring, crappy, “too religious”, amateurish, THAT is insulting.

        3) “The lengths you will go to find something to complain about is getting more convoluted with each passing month.”

        Have your been reading this site for the past 3 1/2 years.? It has been a non-stop complaint and whine-fest about David. You want me to stop complaining about the posters.? Lead the way, and stop complaining about David. Otherwise, I will have no choice but to continue my foray into the recesses of the “feminine psyche”, a place where no man has ever survived with his manhood intact. If you don’t believe me, just ask the husband of any poster on this site.

      • Bliss, 1. The fact that the feminine psyche may be on display here does not mean you understand it. In fact, the rest of that comment shows that you plainly do not. And you didn’t answer the question. Have you ever been married?

        2. There is a difference betweet insulting & belitteling someone, and challenging an opinion. Again, if you don’t know the difference, you need to go back to school. You obviously missed something important while getting that degree of yours.

        3. You said, “When David is called naive, stupid, brainwashed, lazy, ungrateful, unmotivated, a liar, etc, which he has been called countless times by you and your buddies”

        Check your facts. I never called David all of those things. Only said that I do believe he is a bit naïve in some ways. Just another example of you blaming everyone here and attributing every insult ever spoken to each and every poster here. .

        I’ve said following him is a hobby. I’ve said I don’t find him sexy and don’t find the shorts and sock a good look on him at all.

        I’ve also said that appearance is part of the “whole package” that you say David has. I’ve said I think he’d be better off to do more self-promotion when the time comes. I’ve said I’m not sure he wants a secular career and admitted that I find it surprising and confusing that everyone has been kept so in the dark as to the type of music he’ll be putting out and when.

        I’ve also said that I won’t be buying a ticket to see him live until I’ve heard his new music, or at least heard what he sings in those first concerts so that I know if I like it. I also said I won’t buy his next CD unless I like it. I follow him because he’s interesting and I’m curious to see where he goes with his music but I’m not religious so have no interest in religious music so it’s a wait and see for me.

        I like his Pop music and liked his original Spanish song.

        If you want to insult me, please use accurate information. LOL These are my thoughts on David. Have at it! 🙂

      • Anon Too, First of all, Screen names like Anon, Anonymous, Anon Too, Anonymoos, etc, all sound alike and don’t have any claim to have their posts differentiated from each other. You want to be “anonymous” then your posts are also anonymous. If you want to stand out, use a screen name I can remember. I know who Shanny is, or Hit and Run, or CChalo, or Peter, etc. I have no idea what you have posted apart from anyone else because your name here is generic and so are your posts.

        As for my marital status, since my profession has been given the Soul David treatment of mocking and undermining, I will not subject my personal life to the same juvenile treatment. The “mature” women here have taken their need to be “young again” to the extreme of acting like a bunch of school girls who band together to mock those not part of their” in crowd”. In the meantime, David, their “cutest guy in school” fantasy has grown up and no longer has any use for their foolishness.

        Regarding what you call the “feminine psyche”, giving it a clinical name doesn’t elevate it to a level of complex or even interesting. Based on what I’ve read here, the word “wacky” seems to be the best definition.

  17. I love freedom of speech
    I like David
    I like it here, over at FOD, I love twitter, IG, other places online, I enjoy the back and forth both online and in my ‘real’ life
    I don’t always agree with what folks say but I agree they have a right to say it.

    I love seeing David recording and writing again for me anyway almost feels like things are coming back I am so looking forward to hearing what he has been working on.

  18. HAPPY BIRTHDAY my dear JOSH BRADLEY!!!

    Love,
    ANYA

  19. I have seen David’s last pictures working on his new songs. And I don’t know why but today I do feel I’m going to like this new music…!
    I hadn’t felt that for a long time …
    I keep my fingers crossed…

  20. BullshitReigns@ray&bliss.com (kinda like dolce&gabbana without the beautiful clothes)

  21. Kimak, I agree with Anne, really like that you post here also and that you always go with the flow, 🙂
    Kimak and lugdunum, yes I’m with you guys nice to see pictures of David writing and recording…the words “cool song” got my attention, lol.

  22. So there’s several “anonymous” posters who comment here. Why would that be so offensive to Bliss or anyone else?

    For all his scorn and vitriol towards this site and the posters here, for all we know Bliss may also use another name. How do we know if he doesn’t make some disparaging or disrespectful comments about David & his religion using another name just so he can come back as “Bliss” and be the hero? Actually I have wondered about this very thing many times. And I would not put anything past someone who obviously relishes attention so it’s not so far fetched. Just as he accuses others, he may be just as or more guilty of the same.

    For example, what if this site suddenly turned into a rainbows & unicorns, head over heels love fest for everything & anything David says or does including his beliefs? What would Bliss do then? Where could he go to get the attention he gets here? This site has turned into his own playground.

    Of course I expect he will come back with a high & mighty disgruntled retort as usual.

    Me? I’m going to bed. Good night.

    • Interesting conjecture. Perhaps we need to find our own “expert” and submit some writing style samples to see if our buddy Blissy is a fraud. If Blissy can do it to a poster here, we can do it too LOLOLOLOL

    • Red Robin, only from a deranged, obsessed mind like yours would that “theory” even be considered. You’ve tried every tactic in the books to get rid of me on this site. Now you’ve concocted yet another lame brained theory.

      You’re another coward who posts nonsense and then “goes to bed”. Look at who agrees with you? Another name changer who feels that David jilted her.

      • Bliss, You think I comment here just to see who “agrees” with me? lol!

        And here you are like clockwork after I posted my “theory” as you called it. Don’t you ever sleep? Seems like you sit at a computer 24/7 logged into SD just waiting to pounce.

        Well I do sleep. I work in a profession I enjoy. I do have a life. I had one before David and I’ll have one after David. Unlike you apparently.

        BTW, I’m “quitting you” now. Not hard to do, just scroll past your diatribes. I will however still follow what David is doing because I like him and his on-going story is interesting.

  23. Bliss, I know you admire David as an artist and a person. I don’t think you need to fight any battles for him. As you say David is all grown up and should be treated as the adult he is. I think it’s a safe bet that David does not visit fan sites to see what is being said about him. We don’t know David personally, so anything said is just pure speculation and opinion. Do I think that sometimes the comments go too far? Sure I do, but that is only my opinion . I certainly don’t have the right to tell someone else what they can say or think or behave. I don’t see the difference in you posting derogatory remarks about women of a certain age and then turning around to say people are being disrespectful to David. Most times I think when you come on defending David with such fervour , you just make thing worse. The conversation would probably end with one or two remarks, but gets quickly out of hand when you feel you have to put people in their place.

  24. cq, did you know that along with the Monday show of SYTYCD there is also a show Tueday night with past winners and fan favorites coming back to perform favorite dances?

