David Wants Us to “Track” Him?

Having been away during my birthday weekend, I’m just getting a chance to catch up on David news, and what do I see on his twitter?

Posted on April 21, 2015, in David's twitter. Bookmark the permalink. 308 Comments.

  1. A while back, I think it was cq who posted a link to an article about raising kids without God or religion. A 40-year-long study showed that secular families and more secular nations do very well, with lower crime rates, less racism and intolerance, and a greater likelihood of accepting science on things like global warming. The families were marked by strong values and ethics–based on the Golden Rule (which is a precept present in every culture), family solidarity, and the presence of goals and life purpose. Interestingly, one thing that was noted is that atheists are almost absent from the prison population–at less than 1/2 of 1%.

    The ten commandments are meaningful to Judeo-Christians, but other than commandments like refraining from murder, stealing and bearing false witness, which are present in every society, there are rules that make no sense for anyone else or are entirely ignored. ‘No other gods’ was from a time when the Jews were polytheistic. Without ‘graven images’ there would be none of the great art of the Christian world. Definitions vary on what it even means to take the name of God in vain. And our busiest shopping days are on Sunday and Saturday (whichever your Sabbath may be).

    So many values have come about in modern days that didn’t come from our religious heritage. Opposition to slavery, child abuse and inequality of women and minorities of all kinds, are just a few examples.

    • “http://www.latimes.com/opinion/op-ed/la-oe-0115-zuckerman-secular-parenting-20150115-story.html#page=1”

    • I remember that article, very interesting. I don’t remember being the one that post the link, but glad that you brought it up because it relates to the current topic. I truly believe that there are happy people, good people, not so good people that are religious and also that are not religious. To say that only religious people are happy is really not a reasonable assumption, imo.

  2. Loved this.

  3. OMG. Amazing. Beautiful.

  4. Two more concert dates announced at the Windish Agency site for David. Both in Idaho Falls the same theater, The Colonial Theater for Sept, 17 & 18. Tickets go on sale for the Sept concert in Utah tomorrow. Hope they all do well. I guess the new album is still scheduled for release this year. Hum, wonder if before concerts or after?!?!

  5. Yep, hitandrun and cchalo, no surprise. I do miss the unexpected things that came up before mission. Now, hum, somehow, he’s more predictable, if that makes any sense, lol. I’m very curious about that album, what kind of music, how it’s going to be promoted and if he will release a single?

  6. Thanks, peter, for the videos. Just gorgeous. David has amazing vocal ability but I am realizing more and more how amateurish his performances are especially in light of his age and background. Makes me a bit eh, sad, or nostalgic, for the days when I thought he hung the moon.

    • I miss the old days too, Anne. Boy, do I.

    • Anne, yes, I see what you mean about David’s performances. Now a days, I do see that these artists have to be way more polished. Actually that what I liked about David, being a raw talent that had so much potential for growth. Don’t know where he will end up, but I still feel that he has that talent to become a great artist, now whether that will happen in the state of mind that he is in now…don’t know, but still very curious about what he will do with his career.

  7. Doesn’t surprise me in the least. This is what I thought was going to happen. I knew that when Kari said there was a couple of offers in other states, that Idaho was probably one of them. I take what his team says with a grain of salt. A lot of things that they said were coming, never came to pass. So I try not to put too much stock on what they have to say. IMO…

  8. I used to love coming to this site. HG used to write interesting articles regarding David or another topic and the discussions were lively but respectful. Actually this last discussion has been interesting. But when I go to a fan site that is supposed to be about the artistry of David, I at least expect to see some positive commentary about him. Instead all I see are videos of other artists and gushing comments about how great they are ,how they are so innovative and of course they are not trying to turn everyone into card carrying Mormons. And now it seems David’s performances are amateurish. I will take “amateurish” David any day. Cq is the only poster here who tries to bring David into the conversation and when she does all you hear is crickets. I think I’ll just stick to rainbows and unicorns. It’s way better for my blood pressure anyway.

  9. Joshua’s Field of Gold was good my thoughts not a good as Davids but ok thing is only person on The Voice who has a chance to make it out there is Sawyer Fredericks #2 on itunes right now
    he has that ‘it’ factor John Denver-ish voice young plus his performance did not have that ‘oldish’ vibe to it.


    Simple Man

    • Thanks for posting kimak. You saved me from doing it and my computer is slow. lol. Sawyer is my favorite. Very unique and hard to believe he is only 16. I think Sawyer will win. He has consistently scored very high on iTunes all season. 🙂

  10. makes sense David would have to start out playing places he can sell to get going again wouldn’t he? my guess SLC, CA, AZ, NY and hopefully Nashville.

