Quietly Working Behind the Scenes

Posted on March 5, 2015, in David's twitter. Bookmark the permalink. 271 Comments.

  1. I have skimmed comments tonight and am very pleased to hear David has a booking agency. I had a fantastic day today and will stick with the positive tonight and this sounds to me like a really positive career move.

  2. Others have read his words, others have heard him speak then drew their conclusions/ formulated their opinions based on what he said along with his actions…what makes your conclusions have more merit than any other fan’s? They can conclude and think however they wish – you can’t control what people think or how they wish to speak. I may think David is a washed up ex child star and if challenged be able to defend that conclusion. You may say or think he is not, and be able to support your conclusion. Doesn’t make my conclusion or opinion more right than yours, or vice versa. We just have different opinions.

  3. One thing’s for sure… This year. 2015. It’s the year we’ll know if David will make or break… We’re not sure what the genre of the songs will be, we don’t know the extent of the marketing his album will have (will it cater a certain target population/group or will it maximize various platforms to reintroduce David to the music scene in general?), we don’t know if David will make it back to the mainstream…

    And two more things for sure… David has a trademark sound and a charming face to match the voice.

  4. How did my comment get up there? Hahaha. Or it’s just a glitch and it’s only happening in my gadget? I just commented that comment but it went time traveling back to the past and somehow manage to become an older comment LOL

  5. IMO, David has an exceptional voice and I would venture to say that even maybe people that aren’t necessarily fans would say his voice is good, but hey anon1, I guess you have the right to your opinion. I would even go farther to say that peeps that still post here, that might not be interested in following David’s career anymore, still think he has a great voice but I’m speculating though.

    Have to thank you again Grammyj for injecting some much needed great news to us fans.
    The possibility of touring is awesome, but what stood out for me was an album release scheduled to be: 2015 🙂

  6. Blah blah blah blah his exquisite blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah superb blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah and his marvelous blah blah splendid blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah international radio station.

    Twitter is abuzz blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah bblah blah come back in droves when he returns.

    Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Prop 8. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah agenda blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Mormon hater.

    Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah chastising people on the Internet clearly qualifies as a life activity.

    • Peter, you missed one. Posting unrelated, generic videos of contestants on passe reality shows who will never be heard from again beyond the shows they are on. blah, blah, blah x100.

      • Whether they will be heard from again is irrelevant. Surprisingly enough, the shows are about music and the performances, not about making new imaginary friends. Then again, people are asking if David Archuleta is still alive.

      • Peter, you say, “Then again, people are asking if David Archuleta is still alive.”

        Although you post that to further your narrative that David is of another time and irrelevant now, the folks who are asking about David on twitter, etc. will be the ones who will rekindle their fandom when David puts out the CD he is working on. BTW, I guarantee that all the folks on this site who have gleefully bashed and mocked David relentlessly for the past 3 years will be squeeing and fangirling like “the old days” as soon as David knocks their designer socks off with his upcoming, CD. Be assured I will be right here to remind them of the nasty things they said (by quoting them, chapter and verse) about David during their “torturous wait.”

      • I totally believe that you will be here.

        Not entirely sure if songs like “Spotlight Down” will knock anyone’s socks off, though.

  7. Well I was not going to take the bait but on this one I think I will. blisskasden since you love to cut and paste others comments then why didn’t you cut and paste some of my comment from 12:40pm. Here I will do it for you- “I really try and stay out of the conversation on David or his career as some folks are just too defensive of David and ready to pounce on any comment they don’t like for whatever reason. I don’t name any names. I don’t really care but I find that boring and it has gotten real old.” Obviously- bliss- you were one of the ones I was talking about and of course your buddy-ray. And you just proved my point. Thanks. Get a life. Who are you or anyone else for that matter to judge anyone’s opinions and comments here? Yes-bliss-I think you are a troll, a control freak, and a bully. If the shoe fits……All of the above. But the good news I don’t care. lol. peter-keep posting those videos as I know I will. The links to articles just don’t work on this site any longer. Have to cut and paste the info. Have a nice day all. 🙂 Also it is “Hope” responding to you.

    • Hope, you say this, ” Who are you or anyone else for that matter to judge anyone’s opinions and comments here?” I am just like you and every one else. I read a comment and, if I have something to say, I say it. That exactly what you just did. Don’t you see that? You just don’t like what I say about your posts so you revert to childish behavior and call me silly names. I assure you that shoe fits you like a glove. Grow up, girlfriend.

      I notice that neither you or CChalo referred to Anon1 as a “troll” when she posted this earlier :

      “What makes him a musical genius? His voice isn’t all that extraordinary, he doesn’t compose or write music all that well, he doesn’t play any instrument that well. He’s one of a million child singers whose parents pimped around the Mickey Mouse/Star Search//American Idol circuit until they got lucky. He’s not a cute kid anymore, just another washed up ex child star trying to transition.”

      I assume that your and CChalo’s (who calls me a troll every day) non response to this post means that you agree with Anon1 that David’s parents are “pimps” and that David is “a washed up child star”. I don’t know what’s more sickening, the post itself or the mind boggling silence from every other poster on this site, including HG, who allows this sort of garbage to post on her site every day.

  8. bliss see my response to you at 4:13pm. For some reason it did not post right.

  9. This is for you bliss. We do not have a problem with you disagreeing with us, its just how you do it. You add these extra comments that are unnecessary to the conversation. Case in point…I said this yesterday…”Well all this sounds really positive. It will be interesting to see what label he goes with. I wonder what his plans are for a tour. It sounds like he will do a tour of some sort. I just hope he hasn’t lost too many fans to support him. If he has, then touring might be out of the question. At least at first anyway. Tours are very expensive. You don’t want to lose money. I heard somewhere a while back that he actually lost money on one of his tours.

    And then there is the vips. I wonder if he will do any. That is the big question.” there is nothing wrong with what I was saying. It wasn’t even really negative against David. And so you had to be, the big man that you are, and said this. “Dana, you heard somewhere he lost money on one of his tours”? I’ve never seen or heard of any figures from any of his tours. Which tour? Sounds like you pulled that one out from a place that the sun refuses to shine. I heard somewhere that the earth is flat. Is that true too?

    Today is a good day for the fans of David Archuleta. Let’s try to keep it that way.”

    The ‘Sounds like you pulled that one out from a place that the sun refuses to shine. I heard somewhere that the earth is flat. Is that true too?’

    uh no, I did not pull it out of my a$$. As hitandrun said she saw it too. But that isn’t the issue. That comment is the very same thing I am talking about. It was not called for, just as the comment about the earth being flat. You make it sound like I’m stupid.

    This is the way you talk to everyone. And some comments to others are even worse. Why can’t you just disagree with people and leave it at that??

  10. Didn’t know if you would see this comment bliss, so I’m posting down here.

    This is for you bliss. We do not have a problem with you disagreeing with us, its just how you do it. You add these extra comments that are unnecessary to the conversation. Case in point…I said this yesterday…”Well all this sounds really positive. It will be interesting to see what label he goes with. I wonder what his plans are for a tour. It sounds like he will do a tour of some sort. I just hope he hasn’t lost too many fans to support him. If he has, then touring might be out of the question. At least at first anyway. Tours are very expensive. You don’t want to lose money. I heard somewhere a while back that he actually lost money on one of his tours.

    And then there is the vips. I wonder if he will do any. That is the big question.” there is nothing wrong with what I was saying. It wasn’t even really negative against David. And so you had to be, the big man that you are, and said this. “Dana, you heard somewhere he lost money on one of his tours”? I’ve never seen or heard of any figures from any of his tours. Which tour? Sounds like you pulled that one out from a place that the sun refuses to shine. I heard somewhere that the earth is flat. Is that true too?

    Today is a good day for the fans of David Archuleta. Let’s try to keep it that way.”

    The ‘Sounds like you pulled that one out from a place that the sun refuses to shine. I heard somewhere that the earth is flat. Is that true too?’

    uh no, I did not pull it out of my a$$. As hitandrun said she saw it too. But that isn’t the issue. That comment is the very same thing I am talking about. It was not called for, just as the comment about the earth being flat. You make it sound like I’m stupid.

    This is the way you talk to everyone. And some comments to others are even worse. Why can’t you just disagree with people and leave it at that??

  11. Bliss I tried to put my comment down here but it posted with the other. Please read

    • Dana-Exactly. I agree- Why can’t bliss just disagree with people and leave it at that. I don’t get bliss’s constant cutting and pasting people’s comments that he does not agree with and criticizing them in his comments. . It is annoying and obnoxious. No wonder other sites don’t want bliss. There is a reason. This thread is not posting right. Comments are going all over the place and unfortunately bliss gets the last word . So not right.

    • Dana, I know the comments are all over the place today. You say this: “This is for you bliss. We do not have a problem with you disagreeing with us, its just how you do it.is ”

      This is the crux of the problem. You and the others do not like the way I disagree with you. Everyone has their own style of writing. When I feel something passionately, it reflects in my writing. I am a passionately advocate for David Archuleta. David is spoken of very harshly on this site by a number of people, including you. He doesn’t deserve it, yet it persists. There is a double standard on this site:

      a) David is “fair game” and anyone can say whatever they want, no matter how unpleasant about him, and it is considered “free speech’. We saw it today when Anon1 posted that David’s family were “pimps” and David was a “washed up kid singer”. Everyone read it, but no one, other than me, posted any reaction to it.

      b) Posters here must be treated with the utmost respect by other posters, except for Blisskasden and Ray because they challenge the attacks on David and they are mean old men who hate women.

      My advise to you is to keep posting what you want and if anyone has something to say about it, pro or con, accept it like an adult and respond to them if you choose to.

  12. Bliss, what is the reason for staying here where you find so offensive and you basically detest every poster here and go as far as continue to criticize Hg on her site also. Btw, imo, very disrespectful of Hg. You being here to be a spokesman for David and his church really hasn’t changed anyone’s views and hasn’t changed how everyone comments and really never will. Imo, I believe you enjoy the turmoil.

  13. Don’t know where this will land, but this is for peter in regards to the Contigo performance @9:17pm Peter I enjoy you quirky sense of humor and I for the most part, enjoy videos you post here, but sorry, have to disagree about David’s voice. Perhaps not having use of all vocal cords brings that uniqueness that I find so different than any other performer, even ones that hit the high notes better than him, but, lol, it’s omo.

  14. Ha ha. Why would bliss go anywhere else, when he gets so much interaction here? Isn’t that the whole point?

  15. petervr known for years you are anon expert.on anything,, my beef is the name of this site,realy not you a## holes. ,no wonder the world is falling apart, if people like hg are teaching our kids,and lete this site bash a good person,,she is just mad that david didn,t fall all over her at ,syracuse show, she even said so,you all are a bunch of two faced people,lires.so go at it i don,t care,

    • Ray-What exactly do you mean “IF someone like HG is teaching our kids?” HG is a college professor and has been for years at a very prestigious university. How dare you insinuate she is letting people here bash David and I quote “Because she is mad some young boy didn’t fall all over her at a show” Are you freaking serious? When the heck did she say that? That she is mad at a 17 year old BOY (David) cause he didnt fall all over her at a show??? I am speechless you would even go there!

  16. Ray-What exactly do you mean “IF someone like HG is teaching our kids?” HG is a college professor and has been for years at a very prestigious university. How dare you insinuate she is letting people here bash David and I quote “Because she is mad some young boy (David) didn’t fall all over her at a show” Are you freaking serious? When the heck did she say that? That she is mad at a 17 year old BOY cause he didnt fall all over her at a show??? I am speechless you would even go there!

  17. Did you all happen to see Rays comment up thread, he flat out accused HG of letting people here bash David because SHE is mad because he (David) didnt fall all over her at a show! And goes on to say if “someone like HG is teaching our kids” Sorry but I find that an out right attack on her personally and professionally! To attack HG like that is inexcusable.

  18. I saw Rays comment and I just was to mad to even comment, inexcusable is putting it mildly.

  19. Why why why? Scroll, scroll, scroll. Do not feed the trolls. They’re in troll heaven today. The more outrageous they are, the more responses they get, the more fun they’re having.

  20. Commenters, don’t respond to sarcastic writings.

    It is the only way to stop it as it adds fuel or winds to the fire.

  21. Candy most likely HG isn’t reading the comments
    kind of like the Archie ISIS take folks out by chopping their heads off instead of using kindness
    but then again reading up the thread there are others like that too.

    funny I think this is the same ray maybe not?

    ray lynch retweeted
    Jazzy Archuleta @jazzypwns · 15h 15 hours ago
    “Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart rather than a piece of our mind.”

  22. There is something that can be done to nullify the irritation caused by irrational commenters and that is to scroll on by. Even reading the comments is a waste of anyone’s time. No fuel, no fire here.

  23. cchalo and sandybeaches9, great advice and for the most part, I do try to follow it, but sometimes I do give in. I’ll keep working on it..
    Still very happy that we will get an album this year, 🙂

  24. Love Peter’s comment. For me it sums it all up: blah blah etc.

    I, too, will never understand why Bliss acts the way he does. I truly hope his patients, if he has any, are given a chance to speak. Can you imagine going to a therapist and if you dare say something he disagrees with, he pummels you with insults and the 10 ways your thoughts are “wrong”? What a wonderful way he treats people.

    As for ray, he has shown himself to be just plain evil or maybe senile. Laughing at those who prayed for him? I still cannot get my mind around that. If he and Bliss are one in the same, there is an obvious disorder going on that needs to be treated.

    As for the object of our affection, David, I am so impressed that he seems to want to concentrate on the music. That “announcement” that he is rolling back on the charity work for now (I think knowing him it’s only temporary, which is certainly fine) is telling to us that he needs time for the career. I feel more hopeful now than in a while that he is serious about the music.

    Beautiful sunshine and warmer temps here. Even you know who cannot ruin my mood today. LOLOL.

    • Don’t try to make sense of it. Trolling is a very common pastime. The only logic is to pick a fight and get that interaction, usually because of boredom. The more they attack and misrepresent what people say, the more they get people to respond to try to defend themselves or correct them. That’s the only real point. Knowing that, why even read it, and especially, why even respond and give them what they crave?

      • Also, one study I posted on a previous thread showed a strong correlation between trolling and serious disorders, but then there’s also this equation:

        Normal person + anonymity + audience = total dickwad (pardon my French)
        _____________________________________________________________________________

        “The only way to beat a troll is not play the game”

  25. OH wow, I just posted 3/11/15 and it’s now 12:12 pm and my post jumped to the top of this page. Let’s see where this one goes LOLOL

  26. Candy, Ray and Bliss are NOT the same poster. Is it that hard to imagine that 2 separate people can see what’s really going on here and have the balls (literally and figuratively) to expose it. This site is rife with people who use multiple names, I am not one of them. And, we all know who “Beauxcefus”/ “Trajan” really is, lol.

    It’s good that everyone is so outraged by our posts. Now they know how we feel when we read the scandalous things about David that are posted here every day by the very people who are so offended by us.

  27. This site has gone haywire. Stuff is all over the place.

  28. anne if you don,t know then theres no help for you.go back and read what anon1 said just today,

  29. The Battle Rounds Begin. Yes 🙂

  30. I don’t know where this comment will end up but here goes.

    It’s obvious the policing of this site in the manner that it’s being done is because they want to close down this site. They bait the commenters here with tirades & insults hoping to wear the commenters down. They thought they had succeeded when HG stopped approving comments a while back. I think they were hoping the next step would be for HG to close her site down completely. I always wondered who the poster was who “threatened” HG. But I had my suspicions.

    IMO, HG still believes in David. Like the rest of us she is waiting until there’s something concrete to write about. In the meantime, she has been gracious in allowing us to have a forum here where we can voice our opinions about David, whatever they may be, as well as the freedom to discuss other topics, other artists, post videos, shows and articles about anything we want to share. She will eventually return full force probably with great insights and writings she is famous for about David’s artistry when he finally releases his album.

    However, there is a deliberate campaign to shut down this site by some individuals who are intent in it’s destruction. DO NOT LET THEM DO IT. Every time they insult a commenter here with their vitriol & fury, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE. If you must read them, DO NOT RESPOND. Do not give them the satisfaction.

    I have been guilty of taking the bait. But no more. They do not exist. They are invisible.

    That’s all I have to say. Good night.

    • Exactly.

      “Defending David” is a ploy for creating havoc on one of his few remaining fan sites, for the self-amusement of a couple of posters.

      THIS is how you defend David. Respectful, and to the point:

      anon1
      on March 8, 2015 at 3:11 am said:
      What makes him a musical genius? His voice isn’t all that extraordinary, he doesn’t compose or write music all that well, he doesn’t play any instrument that well. He’s one of a million child singers whose parents pimped around the Mickey Mouse/Star Search//American Idol circuit until they got lucky. He’s not a cute kid anymore, just another washed up ex child star trying to transition.

      Grammyj
      on March 8, 2015 at 8:56 am said:
      In my opinion his voice is extraordinary. To me what makes him a musical genius is how he can take a song and change it up on the fly and it is still in perfect pitch and sounds gorgeous. He has been able to do that even as a very young child. He makes a song “his own”. That is not something that your average singer can do easily. He also can harmonize easily. There is something about his voice that can move some people. Music is subjective so if you don’t think David is a musical genius, that’s fine and your opinion. There are many of us that disagree with you

      • CChalo, yes, Grammyj responded to Anon 1 in a very measured, restrained way, and she is to be commended. But, that is not the point. The point is that neither you or anyone else here responded to it at all. Here we have David called a “washed up child star” and his parents are accused of “pimping him out”. You, a person who posts endlessly on this site on all sorts of subjects, read that post and decided to say nothing. Instead, you choose to post umpteen times about how horrible Ray and I are, blah, blah, blah, but you throw David under the bus with your silence, as does every one else around here. Your outrage is misguided. The site is not about your fragile feelings. It’s about David, and the non reaction by everyone other than me and Grammyj to that slanderous mess about David is one more example of the indifference David’s integrity is shown by the regulars on this site.

        Instead of everyone coming on here to suck up to HG for fear of her pulling the plug on comments which would put you and the others out to pasture, and your reacting like whiny little girls to Ray and I, they should be making sure that attacks like the one posted against David by whoever Anon 1 is is met with the group outrage it deserves. All of you must really be angry with David for you to let that post slide without a response.

  31. I liked Paul last night on the voice. Loved his song choice and the tone of his voice. 🙂

    • Scrambled comments LOL. Not sure anyone will see this comment but I really liked this performance. Despite you-know-who thinking we are all great-grannies, I am not old enough to remember this song, but I liked Paul’s tone and phrasing very much. I am really enjoying all the new talent.

  32. Hope everyone had a great day! Spring is around the corner & the snow is melting!

    I taped last night’s The Voice and just finished watching the last blind auditions and the first battle rounds. I don’t have a favorite yet. The contestants are all good, some better than others but it’s still early. In the past, there always seemed to be a “front-runner” pretty early except for last year and it looks like it will be the same this year too.

    I will be watching tonight’s The Voice instead of waiting until tomorrow. 🙂

  33. I’m the one that messed up the comments on this thread–wahhh! I replied to my own comment before noticing that the original one was in moderation, and everything went to heck.

    Anyhoo, I’ll make another attempt at a link, this time in quotes which can then be removed and copy/pasted. It’s an article and picture of David’s appearance at a youth detention facility, the Sunday after RootsTech, for those who might not have seen it already. Looks like it was in the chapel there.

    “http://hs.utah.gov/stories/david-archuleta-former-american-idol-runner-up-visits-decker-lake-youth-center/”

    • I think that it’s Kendra in the background, along with manager Gina in this photo:
      “http://hs.utah.gov/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/David-Archuleta-Greeting-Youths.jpg”

  34. ???????

  35. What the, lol, this thread is wacky, if you want to read latest comment, look at date, lol. Hoping that David will tweet or blog so that Ms Hg will have a subject for posting a new thread, who knows when that will be though. 🙂 Even with a new thread maybe not to much to comment about regarding David (lol, I will always have something to say) but it would be nice for other subjects, videos from Voice, UK, AI or others that are posted and non David conversation to have a nice thread to comment.
    Very curious about how David is going to proceed with promotion, seeing a booking agent is a real nice sign…hoping for some music news from his camp soon.

    • Ok, trying out different places to post the same thing, so please excuse the duplication:

      I agree that Simon only changed his tune because he wanted to be seen as backing the winner. I don’t think there was anything much genuine about him. I don’t think he “liked” or “disliked” David–it was all about what was best for the show at the moment.

      I think it was on the latest “Reality Check” show where they said that the judges comments are all about signaling who they want the audience to vote for, and very little about actual advice to the contestants.

      Wonder where this will show up.

      They discuss Season 7 at about the 5 minute mark:

  36. frist why would beckham family come to a david archule site ,to see what was was said about him, duh,yuo wouldn,t go to a justen site to read about david .if i want to know about someone i would go to a sit deacated to that person

  37. Hum just a thought, wasn’t the voting closed by the time Simon went on the talk show circuit. Anything I still say that Simon almost declaring David a winner really didn’t help him one bit that’s what thought then and hum, still do. As far as Simon not thinking David was a good singer, I didn’t see that at all, he was really more complimentary than negative about David’s singing.
    As far as maybe a bit of manipulation going on in these shows, hum, maybe, after all it’s for entertainment and if something will be better for the show, well sounds like something that could happen. Now with that being said, really don’t think to much was done to influence the outcome of season 7, imo. Funny we’re still talking about it, but I guess as long as AI lives, the conversation will continue.

