After Repeat Listens

Well, that didn’t take long! After downloading David’s “Glorious,” I’ve been playing it on a loop, and of course, I’m hooked! 🙂

I still think the song is quite bland, but as a David Archuleta fan, it was only a matter of time before I fell for the Voice hook, line, and sinker!

I also still feel David deserves better material. I mean, part of the reason I keep playing it on repeat is that the song is so short.  As someone said yesterday, it’s like David was just getting started and was about to take it to the next level!

Imagine, with another minute or two, this song coulda been brilliant! 😛

Anyone else changed their minds about it? What say you, Soul Davidians?

 

Posted on October 2, 2014, in music, polls. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. HG – It’s really all about the voice, isn’t it 🙂

  2. You brought up a good point, Hg. Actually like at 2 minute mark till the end, so yes, maybe a bit more of those runs. I fell hook line & sinker for the voice from the first listen. It makes me even more excited about the song he sang for the Costa Rica project & of course the album that is coming next year.

  3. I think Glorious is a beautiful song with a beautiful message sung by a beautiful human being, it’s just what this troubled world needs right now. Thumbs up for me!

  4. Yes it is about the voice and watching him sing in the video brings to mind how he pulls you in when you watch him sing in person and even in this video where he is just singing into a mic. Its the underlying charisma and the amazing voice that makes what makes him one of the greats, whether the world knows it or not.

  5. I still enjoy watching reality singing shows. The judges are always wanting the contestant to feel the song and make it their own. David does that every time he sings a song. He made “Glorious” his own and the MV is extremely well done. I was not expecting the video of clips from the movie along with clips of David singing to be so good.

  6. Arch Angels Universe @DavidUniverse · 31m 31 minutes ago
    Cherri Gressmen
    I am at lunch and I totally ran into David Archuletta and he was gracious enough to let me have a… http://fb.me/6K0tlDXmK

  7. I agree with HG, it’s just so pretty, I’m starting to not mind that the song isn’t the best.
    Here’s a mention of David by Tim Allen on Jimmy Kimmel, as posted on other sites (“…he’s got a great voice, whoever the cat is…”):

  8. Marie, I don’t know how many downloads, but it has over 100,000 hits. I guess, not big for a mainstream, but still good.

