Glorious

Will have a reflection/review later…just wanted to include the video here:

Posted on September 30, 2014, in music. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Looking foreword to your reflection & review.

  2. Good to see you’re safe and well HG.

  3. I have been enjoying all the comments from fans about how much they like the song Glorious. I really don’t care for the song, David’s voice, however, is fabulous. So I’ve been listening to it regularly, I wanted to love it too, lol. The song is very sweet and has a real good message, but it hasn’t changed my mind. I will say that at 2 minute mark, David’s voice, omg, fabulous!!! I will say I’m looking forward to David’s new music even more after listening to him sing Glorious.

    • So what is it that you don’t like Cq?

      • Shanny, It’s a very nice sweet song and really isn’t at all “churchish” for lack of a better word & really if it was a church hymn, that wouldn’t be the only reason I wouldn’t like it. I love Ava Maria, Amazing Grace & others. Even though I really don’t care for religious music, somehow when David sings them I well listen because I love his voice, but I will say, if I don’t care the song i’ll just continue to listen to the ones I really like. I’m really looking foreword to the new song (Spanish, maybe) for the video he did in Costa Rica. 🙂

      • Bye, I’m looking forward to today’s video of the video of Glorious too, who knows, maybe after seeing him sing, I’ll change my mind about the song. 🙂

    • That’s fair enough. I really didn’t think I would enjoy Glorious so much. I couldn’t even get through the original, but David brings such an authenticity and earnestness to it. Shocker, I know. 🙂 I’ve never been able to get into Broken and I’m pretty sure that’s more gasp-worthy then not loving Glorious. Lol I probably would like it plenty live. Maybe you just need to hear Glorious live, cq. Haha

    • I am not a fan of the actual song too much either. To me it’s too like easy listening or a little bland. I like songs that are a little quirky or a driving beat. I like ballads too when David sings them but this song is kind of like, I don’t know how to put it in words, kind of like an older sentimental easy melody song. It probably fits good in the movie but to just hear it, not my cuppa. Davids voice does make it nicer than the other version I heard. One of my favorite songs from David was the one he recorded before he left, I think its called Don’t Give Up. I loved the quirky-ness of the girls voice next to David’s soaring voice on that one. I like that type of little surprises in the songs.

  4. favorite. Let me see if this video will actually post instead of link. 🙂

  5. Welcome back, HG!

    In today’s dose of random, the Zelda theme song vid has almost 150,000 views on David’s facebook page. That seriously cracks me up.

