A David Cover

For whatever reason, I love the Voice when it’s covering a standard:

Posted on September 15, 2014, in performance. Bookmark the permalink. 197 Comments.

  1. miss pumpkin spice

    david will not sign with a major label, in my opinion, because he is not willing to compromise, which is very bad in the music business but very good for him as an artist and christian. ❤

    • I do not understand the thoughts that only sell-outs that lack integrity sign with major labels. True artists do not sell out to major labels. I guess Adele is a sell out and not an artist for example. I guess no Christian singers are signed to major labels. What a narrow view.

      Those who refuse to bend will break in this life. Refusing to compromise in any way is no good. Life is full of fruitful good-willed compromises.

      • miss pumpkin spice

        i totally get what you are saying but we are talking about david and he seems very much to be someone who would not compromise to make money for a label or maybe he’s just a control freak.

      • Anon999- “Refusing to compromise in any way is no good.” Can you clarify what you mean by that?

      • “I do not understand the thoughts that only sell-outs that lack integrity sign with major labels. “Those who refuse to bend will break in this life. Refusing to compromise in any way is no good. Life is full of fruitful good-willed compromises.” Exactly. Well stated Anon #999. Excellent comment. 🙂

      • VJ-See my comment above. I have to compromise daily with others to get my job done.

      • Marie- Tks. I guess what I’m saying is…it depends on WHAT is being compromised. I know that people have to be able to bend in relationships, both business and personal, if they want any friends or success on the job. lol. But if someone is placed in a position where they’re asked to compromise their values, morals, identity, safety, their most important relationships in life…that’s when they need to stand their ground or run as far and as fast as they can.

      • VJ – I completely agree with your thoughts on compromise and in my opinion believe that David probably compromises and has compromised in many aspects of his career over the years, just not in the ways you pointed out.

  2. Rooster, you have that right. It seems that no matter how many of these negative people breathlessly announce their departure from this site, there are others to take their place.

    When someone comes on a fan site and posts this: “David will not sign with a major label, in my opinion, because he is not willing to compromise”, should that stand unchallenged? Of course not.

    Anon 999, David doesn’t need anyone to “hold his hand.” When was the last time you traveled to an active war zone to entertain the troops?

  3. miss pumpkin spice

    challenge away blisskasden, it’s apparently what you live for.

  4. Pumpkin, I do agree with one thing you said , which is ” he seems very much to be someone who would not compromise to MAKE MONEY …..”

    David is a person with airtight values and as he has said in the past “there is never a reason to ever compromise your values”, including to “make money”. David left a career in music, TV and modelling in the Philippines to be faithful to his values. David does not just talk the talk, he walks the walk, and always will. Having integrity does not make someone, as you suggest, a “control freak”. It makes you David Archuleta, a person of substance, and a person whose integrity is beyond reproach.

    • Please. lol.

      • boy you are a real sick person, (marie) why you even here,

      • rooster/ray that is a very inappropriate comment. You have been making inappropriate and rude comments on fan sites for years. So this is nothing new. What is your problem? Do not ever include my name or quotes from me in your comments again. That also include bliss. I have nothing to comment to either of you and please don’t use my name in your comments. Enough. I don’t care what either of you comment and just ignore your obnoxious comments but do not include me in your comments. I work for a living. What do you two do all day. lol. 🙂

      • “includes” bliss. You two can have this site to yourself as I am done with this. Which is just what you both want. Crazy. David doesn’t even care so what is there to debate and engage about anymore. LOL.

  5. miss pumpkin spice

    i agree. well said.

  6. you shure don,t compromise here,,just what is your jop that you have to give in every day

    • rooster/ray -You also post nasty comments about others at Soul David at FOD. I could cut and paste them all but I will not bother. What is wrong with you??

  7. miss pumpkin spice

    marie & anon, guess it just depends on your definition of “compromise”. there is good and bad obviously that’s why i said david might have control issues or as we know very rigid ideas of right and wrong. he’s a hard one to figure out that’s for sure.

  8. miss pumpkin spice

    rooster, did you apologize to candy yet?

  9. Candy called out ray/rooster on twitter because he used inappropriate language on FOD. bliss and ray/rooster can have Soul David all to themselves now. This used to be such a great site. I just don’t know what happened. It has changes so much. No wonder peter and the others left and did not return. I work 12 hours a day and don’t have time for this. Bye all. 🙂

    • “changed” so much.

      • 2 words to end with-Lighten Up. lol. 🙂

      • marie ha ha ha ha lol lol i won you said you would not reply to me again and yet you did, i guess its alright to talk bad about david, and his fan, and team, but don,t call out thr nasty old ladies. wa wa wa i will pick up my toys and co home lol lol,if you all would not put david doen all the time bliss and would have nothing to say , i WON

      • FYI-ray/rooster-You posted about me- “boy you are a real sick person, (marie) why you even here,’ This is not the first time you have made these type of comments to me. Cyberbullying is the use of information technology to harm or harass other people in a deliberate, repeated, and hostile manner. I would stop using my name in your comments if I was you. Just saying.

  10. It me again but I know I said that I wasn’t coming back but this might be big news, I read There is a rumor today that david is not coming back to music again, I need to see it to believe it unless david make statement himself, Did u guys heard about this?

  11. Well if it is true (which it could very well be) I am sure some folks here will blame the fans. lol. So unrealistic.

  12. Marie, for someone who says they ignore posts that you don’t like, all you do is comment on them. Ignore means just that. You are free to not read my posts at any time. By making reference to a post of mine in any way, you are saying that you do read them. You do not make the rules around here. Anything anyone posts here is subject to a pro or con response. That’s what a blog is. Your problem is that you can’t cope with being disagreed with. You’e used to just ITA ing with other people, but most of them are gone so now you have to defend your own positions. Good luck with that.

    You say this : “You two can have this site to yourself as I am done with this”.

    LOL. You gotta be kidding me. What is that, like the 4th time you’ve said that.

  13. bliss-I just told you and ray/rooster not to use my name or quotes from me in your comments. Folks don’t even post here anymore because of you and some others(rooster one of them). That is the truth. Who do you think you are anyway ???

  14. bliss-You are a controlling BULLY that dislike women. How much more obvious could it be? ray/rooster is a bully too. Ever heard of cyber bullying??

  15. If the rumor is true that david is done with music, why can he just go on his twitter , says that he is done and get over with. Take care u all.

  16. Marie, you actually say this “bliss-I just told you and ray/rooster not to use my name or quotes from me in your comments. ”

    Exactly who do you think you are in my life? Your authority to determine what I post and to whom I post is a big fat ZERO.

    Then, you spew this gobbledygook “bliss-You are a controlling BULLY that dislike women. How much more obvious could it be? ray/rooster is a bully too. Ever heard of cyber bullying??”

    Ever hear of the off button on your computer? Cyber bullying is a crime. Disagreeing with someone on a fansite is not bullying and is not a crime. Accusing someone falsely of a crime, however, is itself a crime. Watch yourself.

    • Oh my world, Please shut this fan site down before it get any worse. Why can fans just get along.

    • Please. LOL.

      • that was to bliss.

      • wa wa wa oooo pour marie

      • FYI-ray/rooster-You posted about me- “boy you are a real sick person, (marie) why you even here,’ This is not the first time you have made these type of comments to me. Cyberbullying is the use of information technology to harm or harass other people in a deliberate, repeated, and hostile manner. I would stop using my name in your comments if I was you. Just saying.

    • FYI: cyber bullying “use of communication technologies for the intention of harming another person” Cyberbullying is the use of information technology to harm or harass other people in a deliberate, repeated, and hostile manner.

      • Marie, so when I was called a “circus bitch”, a “dog” and a “dirty old man” on this site , I was a victim of cyber bullying? Thanks for the heads up.

      • you will be back under another name just like the others, you love the battle

      • Why don’t either of you two post an interesting or entertaining or fun video or article here on Soul David or anything other than just being critical and judgmental of others. What a big bore. Have fun.

      • ray/rooster-Here is another helpful tip-use spell check before posting a comment or take the time to look the words up before posting a comment. Your grammar and spelling are horrible. Just lazy not to do that. Learn how to post videos, pictures and links to articles as that keeps the discussion here at SD more interesting. I would assume bliss knows how to do that. Not just about David either as that is boring as he is not doing anything with his music career right now. Try commenting on the Voice,AI, ect, and about other music artists and movies, and relevant social issues at times. Most importantly- Stop constantly attacking and harassing folks that comment here in your comments in a repeated , deliberate, and hostile manner . Not going to be a big problem as most of those folks have left anyway. Bye VJ and some others that I do like here at SD. Time for a very looong break. Just like David. lol 🙂

  17. Ever since that tweet, the fans site had been silence? Idk if it is true I hope david let us fans knows if he is really done. I cannot say nomore because I don’t know if the rumor is true or false unless we hear from david .again, take care u all

  18. miss pumpkin spice

    i think david will post vlog this weekend. i love you guys even when we fight because being fans of david we have more in common than not so whoever feels bad and wants to leave please don’t. ❤

  19. I read the whole convo earlier. He was answering the question if David was aware that he was loved by kids, young adults, and adults. That is what he said ‘he’s not though’ to. That convo on fod is not in the correct order.

  20. Don’t know why the girl deleted her twitter.

    • Yeah that where I was confused. It says he was making a music comeback above it say he is not thought, I thought that was both tweet come together and last says that nobody cares and no Offence david, I just don’t get whole tweets party going on?

  21. It sound like 2 different tweets there. Kids and music.

  22. Here’s how wit read before she deleted her twitter:

    Katelyn Carmen ‏@katelyncarmen Sep 18
    In order to make content young people care about, you need to understand young people. You can do that by talking to them. #thinkcontent

    Loyd Ericson ‏@loydo38 Sep 18
    @katelyncarmen All I know is that the kids LOVE @DavidArchie He’s all they are talking about. David Archuleta this an Davey Archie that.

    thereal_lv ‏@thereallv3 21h
    @loydo38 @katelyncarmen I wonder if @DavidArchie & @kariontour know David is vry loved by kids, teens,young adults & adults?#universalappeal

    Loyd Ericson
    ‏@loydo38
    @thereallv3 @katelyncarmen @DavidArchie @kariontour He’s not though.

    thereal_lv ‏@thereallv3 21h
    @loydo38 @katelyncarmen @DavidArchie @kariontour and more importantly, are wondering about him and eagerly awaiting his musical comeback.

    Loyd Ericson
    ‏@loydo38
    @thereallv3 @katelyncarmen @DavidArchie @kariontour Nobody cares. No offense to David.

    • Idk what to think about thoses tweets, it is so confusing to me with the music comeback and he IS not thought. Take care u all.

      • Who cares if people post different users names, people can get tired using same user names all the time, would and I. Am sure people here have done it before , people do it all the time, it is not crime or anything. People need to just relax with it. How I feel about it. I say it again and again take care u all. Have a relax weekend everyone.

    • The guy was being sarcastic. The first tweet, sent by Katelyn, had nothing to do with David and Loyd was joking in a sarcastic way when he replied to Katelyn’s first tweet by saying that kids just love David. A fan (@thereallv3) then saw his tweet because it had David’s name in it and replied back to it and added in Kari’s twitter name as well saying that David is universally loved and that many are waiting for his comeback. The fan just thought she was talking to someone who appreciated David. So then the guy replied back to her that David is not loved by all and nobody cares about him making a comeback. When he replied back, he left the tags in for David and Kari that the fan had originally put in.

      Tbh he seems like kind of a jerk since he kept those tags in. He could have just replied directly back to the fan saying he didn’t care for David but that’s not what he chose to do. It’s his twitter and his choice of what to say, of course. My assumption would be that the fan was very embarrassed that those tweets were sent to David and Kari with her name attached and probably deleted her account because of that. I feel bad for her. She was just a fan, I’ve seen her tweets before when David was mentioned. When you reply people you don’t know, you take that risk though. Unfortunately, some people are just jerks.

      But, no, he is not saying that David is quitting music nor does he have any inside information. He’s just a random guy.

  23. Bye, Marie. 😦 Way to go, guys. 😦

    • ray/rooster-Here is another helpful tip-use spell check before posting a comment or take the time to look the words up before posting a comment. Your grammar and spelling are horrible. Just lazy not to do that. Learn how to post videos, pictures and links to articles as that keeps the discussion here at SD more interesting. I would assume bliss knows how to do that. Not just about David either as that is boring as he is not doing anything with his music career right now. Try commenting on the Voice,AI, ect, and about other music artists and movies, and relevant social issues at times. Most importantly- Stop constantly attacking and harassing folks that comment here in your comments in a repeated , deliberate, and hostile manner . Not going to be a big problem as most of those folks have left anyway. Bye VJ and some others that I do like here at SD. Time for a very looong break. Just like David. lol 🙂

  24. We don’t know what going on with david with his music, he has not said one word ever since he went to BYU and I feel he want a normal life again with not singing career anymore , It would be nice to say something to the fans leaving us hanging dry and I feel what is going with the situation about music and Also feel he is being rude toward the fans leaving us off the loop with no music news and maybe david is done with music and he think maybe he doesn’t need to answers us fans that he might be quitting with the music business and think the fans will just go away and let him be, I am Just my opinions and thoughts of this whole thing. Take care u all.

