Happy Mother’s Day!

To all the wonderful mothers out there (including those who take on the role), have a fabulous day! 🙂

lupe

Posted on May 11, 2014, in holiday. Bookmark the permalink. 322 Comments.

  1. Just wondering

    His followers did not double…he was over 900,000 when he left. So no, his fans did not double.

  2. Just wondering

    I just think all this is ridiculous. A bunch of old people longing for David Archuleta. Lol

  3. so the truth comes out.. those that are so worthy trying all they can to get rid of those that are not.

  4. Kimak, you say, “so the truth comes out.. those that are so worthy trying all they can to get rid of those that are not.

    It’s not a matter of worthy. Everybody is worthy. But, as an adult, to have to read endless posts from other adults who sound like whiny little children who are throwing a hissy fit because they aren’t getting what they want when they want it, is beyond the pale. You have children. Would you have allowed this kind of behavior from your kids in a public place? It’s shocking and flat out embarrassing to read this crap.

    • bliss of course they are.. no clue who some of these folks are some sound very young. plus everybody goes off sometimes look at all the hoopla just recently with the NFL draft and the kiss.
      folks sure have strong opinions and I suppose the internet lends itself to crazy posts I guess because folks think they are anonymous.

  5. See what david have causes lol!!! Just kidding. David need speak the truth!?

  6. I suppose if he changes his music up going forward his fanbase might be different then it is now. younger edgier music younger fans.. religious music probably older more conservative. should be interesting what happens down the road.

  7. “Why do you need David to “talk to you”. He’s an entertainer.”
    I do not need him to talk to me. I need a bit of information, otherwise known as self-promotion. If he doesn’t start the promotion within a reasonable time here, who will he sell all this wonderful music to?

  8. To add, although some argue that it is the manager’s job to promote the entertainer, the entertainer needs to do his part too.

  9. Craving a secular song from David. I know that sounds kind of ridiculous, the thing is really other than the music he left for us before he left, all we have heard him sing has been, Christmas/religious music,(except that one donkey song that might not of been either, lol) which he does beautifully, but just miss that kind of song from David. I know, I know give it time, lol.

  10. I think that Soul Newbie has a point– David probably didn’t expect the changes in himself that actually occurred after the mission. Didn’t he say that he “couldn’t wait” to bring back the person he would become? That sounds like he was expecting much more enthusiasm for his career than he’s shown us so far. I wonder what he really expected. The thing that’s surprised me the most is how few tweets there have been about what music he’s been listening to, or about the tv music shows.

    • Yep, the person that he brought back is someone that I really don’t know at all. Of course I only knew David before through vlog, interviews, videos etc…so no I didn’t know him personally, but got a sense as who he was and diffidently got a sense of his excitement for a music career.
      I’m very curious to hear that person he brought back.

  11. David hadn’t tweeted in two days, where he is on vacation with new girlfriend or with bunch of his friends in Utah or in Los Angeles hanging out there?

  12. I’m wondering if the apparent absence of his father has slowed things down. Perhaps David’s dad was alway the mover and shaker, and now it’s just David,

    • *always

    • cc halo, not that it really matters, but I do wonder what kind of relationship he has with his dad. I know that, especially here, lol, no one really likes Jeff, but like you said he was a mover and shaker. It does seem like David is handling whatever singing career he is working on along…just don’t think that would work, but again, I have no knowledge. One thing that stood out for me was when David was on his mission, he made sure he left a Mother’s Day greeting to honor his mother, but if I’m not mistaken, nothing for Father’s Day to honor his dad. Well, we’ll see next month. One thing that’s for sure, he loves his mother (which is wonderful), but that same closeness and admiration just has not come across for his dad, of course, omo.

  13. David’s dad is around. Jazzy just posted a pic with him on Sunday.

  14. Soul Newbie, you say,”I do not need him to talk to me. I need a bit of information, otherwise known as self-promotion. If he doesn’t start the promotion within a reasonable time here, who will he sell all this wonderful music to?”

    He will sell it to people who love his music and who waited patiently while he created it. I believe the expression is “Rome wasn’t built in a day”. What’s the big hurry? Why can’t people just go about their daily lives, and when David releases something, see what it is and enjoy it (or not). Why are there so many people here that give the impression that they cannot live their lives unless and until David puts out a Vlog that tells fans what his intentions are? Please don’y deny what it is. It’s right here, in black and white. I’d love one person to own it and explain what is going on within them to cause this. I’ve never seen anything like it.

    I’m not trying to put anyone down. I’m just trying to understand it.

    • I will explain it to you blisskasden! the point of a vlog right now would be to show his fans that he cares and knows and understands that we are waiting and wondering. if he doesn’t vlog it gives the impression that he doesn’t care about us, whether that’s true or not. if he wants us to know how much he appreciates us he needs to vlog now! get it??

  15. cc halo-really good point. As much as I was not a fan of David’s Dad as his music manager (I know that is not “appropriate” to state that with some folks here) I often wondered if it was his Dad that was the driving force behind David’s music career when he was younger and on AI and not him. That and the fact that David started at such a young age and maybe he got burned out somehow. Some really interesting comments here today. 🙂

  16. He don’t need an impatience fans, you can give up as you want, he don’t give a damn to impatient fans.

    • Do we really need to cuss? Some fans have really worked themselves up into a frenzy! David is just trying to move forward the best he knows how…it may not meet our expectations of what we think he should do, but it’s his life and the choices he makes in the next few months could really alter his future. Wouldn’t we all eappreciate the same respect when making important decisions. Personally, I’m not surprised at the time he is taking. I do understand the desire for a blog, but I don’t understand the anger and frustration if he chooses to postpone it until he feels ready to divulge more of what he’s thinking.

    • I do not care what David does. It is his music career not mime. I just like this blog. 🙂

  17. dreamerjulie

    sometimes miss hearing new music from him so much that it hurts. His vlogs and music would help me get through some rough times. He is like sunshine on a cloudy day! That’s why I miss him.

  18. Josh FTW! Christina Grimmie is Cassadee Pope-ish.

  19. Yes-peter. I agree. Go Josh. 🙂

  20. peter- I agree with you about Christina.

  21. peter-I don’t think I ever posted Josh’s audition video from The Voice. No wonder he was a 4 chair turn. He started with Adam but Usher was lucky to get him.

  22. No problem. Good nite peeps. 🙂

  23. Sierra! This, from you, “I will explain it to you blisskasden! the point of a vlog right now would be to show his fans that he cares and knows and understands that we are waiting and wondering. if he doesn’t vlog it gives the impression that he doesn’t care about us, whether that’s true or not. if he wants us to know how much he appreciates us he needs to vlog now! get it??

    This is what I get that you still don’t get. You are a very insecure person. You need a celebrity, who doesn’t even know that you exits, to reassure you that he still cares about you. David is a singer. He isn’t in your personal life. You need to find someone in the real world who will show you the caring that you are missing from David. David has a personal life, and it will never include you or me. That’s not part of his job description, and never will be. “Get it ??”

    • you’re right! i must be delusional to think that David would actually care about me as an individual fan. I’ve wasted the last 6 years of my life loving him. 😦

    • It is part of an entertainer’s job description to keep fans engaged. Who does an entertainer entertain if he has no fans?
      Bliss, you put down people who are invested in David yet you do not see that you have appointed yourself his chief defender here. You may be the most invested fan of all. Certainly David is a grown man who does not need a defender to attack all of us over-invested, hissy fit throwing crazies, yet you are here day after day doing just that.

      • He doesn’t own u & everyone here, don’t over react, if u can’t wait, the door is widely open, u can leave anytime bwahaha. Over acting fan, bwahaha!

    • Bliss, that is it in a nutshell. David is a singer. We do not know him. He needs a personal life. He owes us nothing. He has given us lots of music and enjoyment through his vlogs, appearances, concerts, etc. I have no idea what the future is for David’s musical career. I’m just going to wait and see.

  24. I really truly think that david is over with music thing because I read earlier today that kari does not worked for david anymore so what does that means now and david really don’t have team for his music business either, something sudden changed and David is getting closer for BYU this fall, it sound more likely!!.

  25. Just wondering

    Thisisafact, where did you read this about Kari?

