Daily Archives: April 30, 2014

David Dream Sequence #38

Eight months ago. That was when I had my last David Dream. Until now.

I’m writing it down now because I fell asleep while watching Late Night with Jimmy Kimmel.

I dreamed that I was watching Kimmel’s show and, just before ending, he bought on a surprise guest performer.

None other than David Archuleta!

The audience erupted into screams. David came out on stage, looking taller, his voice sounding deeper.

I don’t remember what song he sang but I remember the conversation after, telling folks about preparing to take his rightful place as a “man heading his household.”

And then I woke up.

Wishful thinking, huh? Except that conservative-sounding David at the end.

Still, wasn’t there a time when Kimmel used to be a David Archuleta fan?

electric-christmas

