My 1500th Post!

Can you believe this is my 1500th Post?! Amazing, isn’t it? 🙂

So, I’m watching American Idol and wondering: Why do I even bother?

This is Top 7, and I’ve yet to be wowed by anyone.

To refresh what Top 7 on Idol can be like, check out David’s season:

While the judges keep trying to create a “moment,” I just YAWN and think about the good ol’ days.

Come to think of it: Isn’t it curious that David hasn’t tweeted about the show?

 

Posted on April 16, 2014, in American Idol. Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. Congrats!

    Here’s a better version of “When You Believe”:

  2. Congrats-hg. I have always loved David’s performance of When You Believe. This years AI contestants do not even come close to David’s vocal talents. I am surprised that David has not sent a tweet out about AI but Cook was on the show last week as a mentor and I noticed that he only sent out one tweet about being on AI. Kind of interesting.

  3. Wowza Hg, congrats. Thank you so much for keeping this fabulous site going. Hope that we are still here for years to come reviling over David’s highly successful music career…heck I’ll say it….which will include lots and lots of musical awards, lol…Yep that’s what I want and won’t apologize for my feelings, lol.

    I’m with you Marie, have always loved David’s performance of When You Believe. I just hope the new man that he said he couldn’t wait to bring back to us still have a big passion to have a music career. It’s a no brainer that he will always have a passion for singing, but hoping that passion extends to wanting a music career still.

  4. HG, congrats on the 1,500th post! And this is the only fan site where I can say that I’ve read EVERY single post. 🙂

    “When You Believe” has me all teary eyed. At the point I was at in my life when he sang this, I just knew that David was talking to me and speaking the truth, lol.

  5. Congratulations and thank you for providing this place where we can “be ourselves”!

    Sacrilege on an Archie fan site, but Cook’s “Always Be My Baby” is one of my favorites on AI ever.

    • Lol, yes, he did a real good job with that song. Still have a chip on my shoulder, think he is a good singer, but I think David can sing circles around him and should of won, hahahaha!!!!

    • Have to agree it was realy good. David Cook was superb on ABMB.

      Difference for me was the lasting effect and emotional connection with David’s WYB. It lasted way after I first heard it. When I hear him sing it, I believe it! That is powerful. Guess that’swhy we are here and not on a David Cook fan site. LOL

      Just wondering are there still any active David Cook fan sites or is it just his official one?

      Was listening to Zero Gravity and Your Eyes Don’t Lie last night. I was taken back to those times and I thought to myself -David is magical. Sigh. Double sigh.

  6. Congratulations HG. Appreciate your perspectives on varied and interesting topics and your continued support for David. Looking forward to whatever comes next. 🙂

  7. HG, congratulations for reaching 1500 fabulous posts. I love Soul David and feel fortunate you share your talents and perspective with us. THANK YOU!

  8. Woot woot! Your 1500th post is something to be celebrated, HG! Thank you SO much for sharing your talent and (one of) your passions with us!

  9. Congrats, HG, and here’s hoping you will have many more interesting posts about David’s music career in the future! Thanks for not shutting the site down when he went on his Mission.

    I also am surprised that David hasn’t tweeted about AI. He has always supported the show, but maybe he hasn’t had a chance to watch. I truly doubt he will be on the show this year as the result shows are now only 30 minutes. Last week there were no performers on the show at all.

  10. Congratulations, HG! It can be daunting to come up with topics for a blog 1500 times 🙂

    • Anon (the other one)

      Congratulations, HG! 1500 is quite an accomplishment. Looking forward to many more!

  11. goodkarmaseeker

    Congrats HG!!! Let’s all party at David’s next concert!

  12. Congratulations, HG! That is amazing. Time has flown by. All these years, we’re still here and we still don’t know what David wants. Best fans ever. lol

  13. 1500 posts! I am in awe! That is a LOT of work–I know, I’ve done a little blogging myself. Thank you so much HG and in honor of this milestone, may the champagne corks fly and streamers fill the air.

  14. Thanks and congratulations HG on quite the accomplishment!

  15. Congratulations HG! Hope to see 1500 more great posts in the coming years! 🙂

  16. 1500 great, enjoyable posts! Thanks, HG!

  17. Anyone else here excited about watching the Scandal Finale tonight. I have really gotten into the show this year. That show is so good and unpredictable.

    • Me, me, me!!! I record Scandal just in case something comes up & I can’t watch it when it airs. It is so good, so frustrating & so unpredictable. Sounds like the description of a certain singer. lol!

  18. Isn’t that the truth. lol.

  19. I’m watching Scandal now but I don’t know what’s going on since I haven’t followed the show.

    In other news, ~ 1 1/2 yrs ago someone brought the name of an up and coming teen basketball phenom, Jabari Parker. He’s LDS and is smart, humble and talented like David. Anyway, today he decided that he’s leaving Duke Univ. to enter the NBA draft. I’ve followed his college career and I think he made the right decision.

    • Nice picture.

      hmmmm. I don’t know what seventy3creative is but it looks like Crystal Bowersox has a gig thru them. And Crystal is managed by Gina too. hmmm.

      https://www.facebook.com/seventy3music/events

      • Thanks for the picture Bliss. I found this on their website in the “about” section. It mentions David’s name at the end:

        “This current project, combining the experience and passion of Sam Schultz and Jacob Jones, under the business named Seventy 3 Creative, has already captured the pursuing interest of many up and coming artists, as well as music executives on both the east and west coasts. They are aggressively taking on opportunities to work with bands like Fictionist, The Neighbors, David Archuleta, Megan Joy, David Osmond, Ryan Innes & Lindsey Stirling. The list of artists seeking them out to aid in pursuing their careers is growing daily. “

  20. That is interesting desertrat regarding Jabari. Wasn’t he the athlete that they thought might go on a mission? Or was that someone else? Guess he is not anyway. Nice pic of David -bliss. Thanks for posting. Scandal was good.

  21. bliss thanks love the pic and love the fact things are moving along for David.

    Lindsey Stirling is among those listed at that site
    she is amazing and I hope he duets with her one day
    here she is with John Legend

    All Of Me is currently #2 on itunes

    great song simple and heartfelt
    could see David doing something like this one day

  22. Congrats on your 1500th post, HG! I very much enjoy your blog and want to thank you for sharing your writing and for providing fans a place to gather and discuss. 🙂

  23. Interesting info HitandRun. Thanks for posting. That company seems to be really doing well and could be a good support to David. I did not know the band The Jets were LDS. I remember and liked them.

