Happy St. Patty’s Day!

How about a little Irish folk song today, as interpreted by none other than The Voice! 🙂

Posted on March 17, 2014, in performance. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Happy St. Patty’s Day to you Hg and to all that post and lurk! I loved Field’s of Gold before, but David’s version just send it over the top for me….DIVINE!!!

  2. Happy St. Patrick’s day to all at soul David. I agree Kimak, beautiful!

  3. St. Patty’s Day hugs to you, HG , and all of the awesome fans who have posted and lurked here for the past two years. You guys have helped keep me ODD and soooo excited for David’s return! I love you all!!!

    • One week from today is the likely day for David to be flying to the US. Wonder when we will first get word that he is back.

  4. Happy St. Patrick’s Day Everyone.

  5. Interesting. I just noticed that he left out a verse. It’s this one:

    See the west wind move like a lover so
    Upon the fields of barley
    Feel her body rise when you kiss her mouth
    Among the fields of gold

    Hmm. Wonder why, lol.

  6. wonder why david is so opposed to sex/romance? maybe he’ll never get married. good! 🙂

  7. Hugh and Jake.. David as well are gorgeous inside and out!

  8. Holy Moly, can’t believe it, single digit days (not confirmed, of course) before our man is back!!!!! Just happy that we fans will be back to agreeing to disagree about David’s career path (once he tells his direction) lol. Hoping that conversation will overshadow talking about his personal life….of course that will never go away, lol.

    peter, very funny videio…two of my favorite hotties

  9. New on twitter:

    David Archuleta @DavidArchie

    A cover of Snow Patrol’s Chasing Cars. youtu.be/MFS3uyeYsrI Recorded while in Singapore back in 2012. (KS)

  10. Very nice! D looks a little tired in that video; I thought he’d be too tired to smile at the end. Re. the guitarist, I like his attitude.

    Off topic, when David returns to the music scene, I think he should consider changing his music biz name to distance himself further from his Idol days. For example, drop the David and just come back as “Archuleta”. Or, create a name for himself in the fashion of “Five for Fighting”.

    • desertrat, I thought that he looked a little tired too, but no surprise, he must of been working day and night to accomplish all he did while in the Philippines in such a short amount of time. He might of looked tired, but his voice was still stellar.

      Hum regarding distancing himself from idol days, I too agree that might not be such a bad thing. Although it is still a popular show, the contestant field is huge now and I really think that just a few really have made big careers and are taken seriously and the rest might be perceive as subpar and of course David does not fit that category at all. I know that he is so very grateful for the show and knows that it opened a lot of doors for him, but he needs to move on and establish himself as a serious singing adult artist.
      I thinking that David will come back a very well balanced mature man ready to give his full attention to the music career he has always said he wanted, anyway that is what I’m hoping.

  11. SIX DAYS and the EAGLE will have landed! Fi IVE DAYS till he leaves Chile!!!

  12. Super excited that he’ll be home soon! Even more excited for that first contact with fans! Would love if he sang something special in his first vlog. I think that’s what most of us miss the most, his amazning and beautiful voice!! These last couple of weeks are going to be torture waiting for that first “It’s David…” vlog. waiting…waiting…waiting…

  13. *amazing*

  14. dreamerjulie, ita..AMAZING voice. Right now I’m mesmerized by the latest Chasing Cars cover video. What I’m thinking is that David really might of not had time to rehearse or even learn the words (reading as he sang, a good clue, lol) and still was able to get into the song lyrics with depth, now that takes talent!!!
    Would love to hear David sing Chasing Cars in concert with a full band, to just cut loose…Ok I’m tired of waiting, David, I DEMAND that you get on that plan today and get your career going again and completely WOW the world with your new found sound, hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Watched AI last night. Still not impressed with this group. The rocker guy Caleb is the most entertaining-by far. Alex and Sam are my favorites-Hope Alex wins it as at least he seems like a really good musician and can sing. Poor Majesty just seems so nervous and I like her. Not so sure if I like Harry as a judge as much as I thought I would. My mom said that David needs to go on AI when he returns to perform and show them how to sing and perform. She is right. lol.

    • Marie, I agree with everything you said except I do like Harry as a judge. He tells it like it is with a lot of musical knowledge. I like that.

