Merry Christmas!

Posted on December 25, 2013, in Glad Christmas Tidings, holiday. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Merry Christmas to all and HG thank you for the time you’ve been taken
    in keeping us fans up to date when it comes to David.

  2. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    The Prayer is at the end.. this is a different night!! GLORIOUS!!

  3. Wow Kimak, the Prayer is absolutely stunning!
    A Merry Christmas indeed!
    Thank you Hg for GCT video, perfect for today.

  4. Merry Christmas, everyone!

  5. Merry Christmas Everyone!!!!

  6. Merry Christmas! Have a wonderful day!

  7. Merry Christmas to all at SD!

  8. Happy holidays everyone!

  9. Oh what a lovely day spent with family then to come home to find the beautiful videos on this & the previous thread. One of my favorite songs by David, “Northern Lights”, is one I listen to all the time, not only during the holiday season. The Prayer is exquisite beyond words! (In the close-ups it looks like he almost has a slight 5 o’clock shadow…be still my heart ** sigh**)

    I was happy to see the greeting video from David as well! Yes, he obviously does love his fans since he made sure to tape & leave video greetings to be posted for the appropriate holidays while he’s gone. This video appears to have been taped before he left though because his hair is a little longer than it looked in the latest real time videos so it doesn’t look recent to me. Like I said, he wanted to make sure we knew he would be thinking of his fans even if he’s not here.

    I hope everyone is having a beautiful holiday and wishing everyone and David on this, his favorite holiday, a happy, healthy & peaceful day.

  10. Merry Christmas and happy holidays every one especially to HG .

  11. Hope everyone had a fabulous Christmas, mine was awesome, great family, good food and good wine, can’t get better than this.

    Today I have been listening to the Prayer on repeat…just love David’s vocals and just how in command he is….this years is without a doubt way better than 2012. David assertive and in command…..LOVE IT!!!!

    • That performance of The Prayer really is stunning. I don’t mean to be biased but I listened to the Celine Dion/Andrea Bocelli live NYC performance after this one and I think David’s voice compliments it better than Andrea’s. Not taking away from the beauty of Andrea’s voice by saying that.

      Here’s this year’s performance of The Prayer on it’s own:

      It’s kinda funny to me that it’s mistitled “The Player” lol. But wow at his voice.

      Hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and/or happy holiday for whatever you celebrate!!

      • lol. sounds about right to me.

      • I’m sure it was a typo, but we all know what a player David is lol! The vocal for both is just heavenly. Love it!

      • lol, David is as far from a player as it can get. One thing though he is a flirt on stage especially, again without trying, just comes natural. I just hope he hasn’t lost that part of his charm, I think it just such a fun part of his stage personality. Before anyone chimes in about how wrong I am to think about David in that way, I’m saying that in regards to the entertainment factor on stage that’s all.

      • Oh btw, I didn’t mean when he is seeing religious or serious Christmas songs He always honors these songs with serious respect, only all other songs and fun Christmas songs, too.

  12. Ray’s (aka Rooster) daughter let us know that he is in the hospital.

    I’ve created a Get Well group card to send to Ray. Go to the link to sign.

    http://www.groupcard.com/c/U6APb2PCdGc/&utm_campaign=new_card&ec=dJz4ZOA_3iH

  13. How rude of me…Hello everyone!

    • hello and thanks for sharing the card information. i thought it had been a while since i had seen a post from him. hope he gets well soon.

  14. Hope that Ray gets well soon. He has been a very dedicated fan to David.

  15. Read about Rooster/Ray’s sad news at The Voice, hope that his fighting spirit will help him get better real soon.

