Happy Thanksgiving!

Blast from Thanksgiving Past! 🙂

Posted on November 28, 2013, in holiday. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Awww, he was so young! I believe he first met Shontelle, Miley and Charice at this parade.

    Last night I saw author, Malcolm Gladwell on AC360 discussing the power of the underdog and how they use creative ways to come out on top. Of course it made me think of David and his possible return to the music industry. He can do it!

    Anywho, everyone have a wonderful day!

    • David had already met Miley. He met her at her 16th birthday party that she had at Disneyland. Remember the cute pictures of David and his siblings at the party? Yes, David had many great opportunities, and I hope he will again. Kelli Pickler is on a float this year and was just interviewed on the Today Show. She gives me hope for David as she is no longer on a major label but is getting lots of opportunities.

      • thanks for the refresher; i forgot all about the 16th birthday party. even then, miley was 16 going on 30, lol.

  2. Thank you for the blast from the past, hoping to get more of those special moment from David.
    Bringing my Thanksgiving comment from last thread:

    I would like to wish everyone here at SD a Happy Thanksgiving. I’m so thankful for my wonderful life, fantastic family and friends that give me such joy everyday and of course have to include this SD family, lol. Have never met anyone, but I am so thankful that I have this forum to come to and comment, it has made the wait less painful, lol. I’m especially thankful for HG for keeping this site up and running and always giving us such thought provoking posts.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving Everyone.

  4. Sorry if this has already been posted, but my family’s been obsessed with it lately:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJ_MGWio-vc

  5. Great song and video by Pentatonix. Love their version of the “Little Drummer Boy”. I remember them from when they were on The Sing Off. Very talented. Great to see that their album sold well. Another song that should have been on David’s Christmas album- The Little Drummer Boy -the version David did during his Christmas concert.

  6. An EP with Christmas songs that haven’t be recorded in an album before would be so sweet for this Christmas…but to late. I thought back in September that might be a possibility, but of course, nothing.

    cchalo, thanks for the links, great talent. They have a lot of hits, unlike our David of the same song recording..Love there version, but love David’s just as much if not more…just think his has a haunting vib that I find interesting.

