Self-Awareness and Sexiness

david-archuletas-hands-2

When David gets back from his Mission, one thing I would like the much older artist to finally embrace is his sexiness.

Like I said in my previous post, I can recognize his hands anywhere! They just look soooo much more mature (and far sexier) that the rest of his body (well, his “walk” is certainly up there as well – who can forget that walk out on stage during his One Republic duet on “Apologize” at the Idol finale? *Swoon*).

But something about those hands are just … Sigh…

They look like they can handle you … gently.  It’s very easy to turn David’s hands into a fetish actually (see above pic).

So, what say you, peeps? Is David capable of embracing his sexiness, even after a two-year religious mission?

I mean, he might as well… no way can a 20-something-year-old guy in the public eye do asexuality, not when you’re uncontrollably gorgeous! So, of course, I’ve got some new polls for ya’! 😛

What say you, Soul Davidians?

Posted on June 14, 2013, in polls, public image. Bookmark the permalink. 100 Comments.

  1. ALC- for me, a year and a half later…it really doesnt matter how its viewed or interpreted, as a fan it was one of the ugliest discussions (and times) I ever saw happen on fansites, the personal interpretation pitted fan against fan, and it left me with a really bad taste in my mouth. I come to the sites to “enjoy” and it was anything but enjoyable. It was disheartening, at least for me, to see people I sat with and had enjoyed met at concerts turn on one another. Many no longer speak. And yes, while that is petty, its still a shame it had to happen at all.

  2. Candy, I remember that. I didn’t comment much anywhere, but I lurked a lot and it was very disheartening to see the fan wars that went on. I don’t mean to bring it up again. I was just curious after all this time and was amazed that when you take him and what he said at face value. There was really no need at all for all that went on. I was emotional too back then. At least, I’ve gotten over thatpart of ODD, which is good!

  3. Privacy is something that David doesn’t need to worry about, he has it in spades. What he really needs to worry about is if he will even have any sort of music career when he returns.
    The two year span without communication with his fans is what has/does bother me. Do not get it at all why he can’t (through Kari) send a greeting every once in a while. I have a feeling someone is advising him not to keep connection, omo.

