#PrayforBoston: Week of Anniversary Tragedies

To think I was enjoying such a lovely sunny day of Spring Cleaning during my day off of work. Only to later turn on my TV to see the awful tragedy of explosions at today’s Boston Marathon.

To put things in perspective, please note the upcoming tragic anniversaries this week:

Wednesday, April 17 – 6th Anniversary of Virginia Tech Massacre (April 17, 2007).

Friday, April 19 – 18th Anniversary of Oklahoma City Bombing (April 19, 1995).

Saturday, April 20 (also my birthday – it’s why I so vividly remember these things) – 14th Anniversary of Columbine High School Massacre (April 20, 1999).

#PrayforBoston! #PrayforPeace! 😦

Posted on April 15, 2013, in current events. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. So tragic..prayers to all involved.

  2. Thanks for posting something on this horrible tragedy so quickly. Sometimes, it is hard to find any hope or answers. Prayers for the victims and their loved ones. So many senseless acts of violence.

  3. Such horrible news today. 😦

    Don’t forget the Waco siege was also this week in April, April 19th 1993.

    One quick correction though – VT happened on the 16th.

  4. All of those tragedies in April! Today’s is unspeakable!

    The Voice contestants have if all over AI and back again!!

    SB

  5. Sad day. So tragic. Watching the Voice and I agree with you SB. Contestants are better. The show might not produce a major music star but it is much more entertaining then AI. I am changing the channel frequently to CNN to catch any updates.

  6. Oh my… my husband runs several marathons every year, and has been dreaming of qualifying for the Boston Marathon. I could have been right there in that finish line crowd waiting for him, like I do so often. So scary. 😦

  7. Thank you Hg for alerting us to what happened. It’s so sad. Prayers are being sent up for all the people affected and their families. Lord, be with them.

  8. I like this quote that I saw on Facebook. “When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news my mother would say to me, “Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.” Fred Rogers

