Heart Falls Out

So far, the majority polled are loving the promise of “Heart Falls Out”:

Posted on March 11, 2013, in music. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Love that you said “the promise” Hg, becuase I’m always looking for that song that will put him back on top were he belongs. I’m thinking though that it will be a song that he releases when he is back and will be available to promote…that HOT LATIN HUNK will win millions of hearts over, of course with the right management and label.

  2. cq I agree with you .

  3. Just watch Suit and Tie video from SNL…loving that song…wonder…doesn’t JT have his own label…if he does…wouldn’t it be fabulous if David signed with his label…don’t know.. maybe I would burst with excitement…that would be kinda messy, hahahahahaha!!!!I however, I’m willing to chance it, lol.

  4. have you guys watched this? i think it’s interesting.
    David Archuleta Palm Reading :

  5. This was fun to watch but I don’t trust palm readers, lol.

  6. i’ve always thought david had a huge ego, he just doesn’t flaunt it or misuse it. i think u would have to, to tell the jive people no, i’m doing it my way, lol! good for him!

    • I don’t know if you would call it a huge ego, but I believe that David has principles that he lives by. He for sure did not want to sing off color lyrics or lyrics that might have a double meaning. He wanted to put out quality music that he could be proud of, but I’m not sure what Jive might have been pushing him to do. We will most likely never know.

  7. I think that the parting with Jive was simple….. the company was going under, they still believed in David, or else they wouldn’t of offered any contract, but David probably had the mission plan already in the back of his mind, (plus why stay with a sinking ship) and decided to decline the offer. Why does it always come down to David just could not do what they wanted because they only wanted him to sing off color lyrics or lyrics that had double meaning.In his vlog he did say that he was thankful and loved his time with Jive, that to me says that he still respected Jive,,,if he was pressure to only do off colored song, I don’t think that he would not comment at all about his time with them., of course this is jmo.

    • Same with his management. They would have wanted him to work hard to pursue his career and make them money, but his mission plans were incompatible with that. Any disapproval of them is a complete speculation.

      • Of course what happened with Jive is all speculation on our part. We will never know what happened. I just hope that David comes back from his mission he is ready to jump back into his music career.

  8. I think that because he wanted to keep his mission plans a secret, for whatever reason, we had all those months to speculate about what terrible things his label and management must have done for him to dump them, and we just got into the habit of blaming them for imaginary bad things.

    • I believe you are right cchalo, we were just trying to make sense as to why he would leave a major label. For me I didn’t get it because without a major label, the chances are slim to non that your music will be even notice and without money to promote your music, it will take a miracle for any success . I still believe that in order for David to even have a chance at major success (I say major because I think he will be a local success (Utrah) no matter what) he will need the right management and the right major label. My only hope is that he wants major successful career, being wishywashy about wanting to successed will, omo, get you nowwhere.

  9. Here’s an interesting blog from the Elder who is going to accompany David at the Easter devotional:
    http://elderhoff.blogspot.ca/2013_03_01_archive.html. He has some observations about Chile that I found interesting. He seems like he would be a funny guy to be around.

    • I wonder if the other pianist was transferred. Had to google “Hawaiian haystacks”; I had never heard of that dish.

    • #13 was kinda disturbing?!?! and #15 is not your normal for South American. Read that 40% of world Catholic are in South America. According to this guy, a lot of religions trying to convert the masses. One thing that David is getting is fantastic sales skill…will really help his music career.

      • I would think David or any missionary would experience how difficult it is to convert someone to their religion no matter what country they are in. Maybe it is a good thing that they see that. I just hope that they question their religion as I believe everyone should question their religious beliefs at times. David needs a great and I believe major music label and great professional management to have success in the music industry. I have always thought that since 5 years ago after David was runner up on AI and will continue to think that.

  10. label,label ,label,didn,t david have a sussecful tour without a major label gezzzz

    • Ray, you are right, yes he can have a small, always struggling career without good management and a label, but I want him to make it big and then he would have the money and connections that would inable him to continue making great music and help the world to be a better place through his fame.
      Can you imagine if David had the kind of fame that say JB has (minus the crazy circles) what wonderous thing he could accomplish through his music and his charities.

  11. cq,i don,t know it just seames you guys are also butting david down as not being sucesful,jb is just a manufactored entertainer ,not a singer abd he won,t last in the long run,,lets be postive here david will come back ,and be a big hit again,he just slowed down because he wantedto go on a mission,maybe you all should have watched that show on tv about moemons it was all good ,you would see where david is comeing from ,peace all

    • I did Ray, yes, it painted the church a very good light, I know that all religions have real good points, just like LDS church…one thing I did get out of it was that the church is run light a big company…but if you want me to say that David is doing a lot of good because he is recruiting for his church, I just can’t agree. I think that what David is doing is right for him now and he really needed to go on this mission in order to move on with his life, I respect his right to do it, but I don’t have to respect what he is doing.
      I would never put David down in any way, it’s his life after all, I just want so much more for him…and yes, I believe that it will happen.
      Btw Ray, that guy that got kicked out of the LDS church because he published a calender of shirtless guys that serviced missions was weird…talk about huge power over every single member.

  12. Elder Jared Hoff, he will be singing with David on Sunday, 31. I do not like the way he has described the people of Chile. I see a lot of disrespect to the Chilean people. There is no perfect country, no perfect places, no perfect people.
    He would have to be pleased with the friendliness of the Chilean people, and should not criticize.
    I have read many blogs of missionaries, and any Elder is expressed that way. And I can say from my own experience that Elder not speak that way.

  13. ups, sorry. now in english.

    Elder Jared Hoff, he will be singing with David on Sunday, 31. I do not like the way he has described the people of Chile. I see a lot of disrespect to the Chilean people. There is no perfect country, no perfect places, no perfect people.
    He would have to be pleased with the friendliness of the Chilean people, and should not criticize.
    I have read many blogs of missionaries, and any Elder is expressed that way. And I can say from my own experience that Elder not speak that way.

