Daily Archives: February 20, 2013

Another Day Late Post!

How could I forget the first time I said “Hello, Gorgeous!” :P

Yes, Soul Davidians, yesterday was the 5th Anniversary of David’s performance of “Heaven” during Idol’s Hollywood week, the first time ever I saw his adorable face and heard The Voice!

Sorry for being a day late, but I cannot let another anniversary pass without marking the moment!

Thankfully, watching Idol in Vegas tonight reminded me. *blush*

Fan-Made David Music Videos

Thanks to CC Halo and Betsy for these finds! :)



In other news, looks like most folks are #teamkelly all the way in this latest Kelly Clarkson v. Clive Davis rivalry.  Whatever you may think of Kelly Clarkson, a big fan or not, I’ve always loved the way she comes out swinging!  She’s a tough cookie, and one fine day, when American Idol is off the air, I know she will really “spill the tea” on what was going on behind-the-scenes of Idol.  Kelly pretty much has said as much without saying so – the way she has come after Clive Davis.

Since there is still an Idol Gag Order for all former and current contestants, we’ll have to wait a while longer before they start talking real talk on that show.

Kudos to Kelly for defending herself!