Daily Archives: December 28, 2012

Happy Birthday, David!


Another season, another reason to celebrate!  Another year and another birthday!

Can you believe that we’re still here at David’s ripe old age of 22, when we were introduced to him as a young 17-year-old (and even younger for some fans)?

Out of the spotlight, and away on a mission, I hope David is having a blast for his birthday.

I imagine it is precisely because not much news is coming our way that some folks have to start debating and arguing about his choice of faith.

Honestly, I have no interest in learning more about the faith that David is currently serving while doing his missionary duty overseas, and I don’t know why some fans are so preoccupied with it (either to praise it or vilify it).

Perhaps his faith has taken David out of our orbit, but I’ve since learned to respect it because it is such a deep core part of who David is.

If serving a mission for his church makes him a better man by the time he returns to music, then that’s all I care about.

And today, at least, I hope David can fulfill his deepest wishes.

Happy Birthday, David! Here’s hoping for a productive 22nd year! :)