If We Could Be in Chile

Of the accounts given of David’s missionary concert in Chile, I’ve got vivid pictures (even if we couldn’t get any digital ones). Sometimes your imagination has to do all the work! 😛

Thanks to Gladys and Gisselle for sharing their experience!

So, Soul Daviders, I gotta ask and take this new poll:

Posted on October 16, 2012, in polls. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Great poll Hg, thank you. Being that I love dance, of course I picked David dancing salsa, but would love to see all three.
    I don’t know if David will ever be the kind of performer that dances and has back-up dancers in his concerts, but, it does seem to be the trend for all the big time performers to also be dancers.
    What I could see David doing is some dancing, but not the whole show. I would take anything. I just miss seeing performance videos from his concerts. I say miss seeing him through videos because I haven’t had the privilege of seeing him in person. Hoping that I will be able to see the magic everyone talks about when they hear him in person…..someday, sigh!

  2. I would love to see David dancing the salsa. cq, You never know. Maybe David will use back-up dancers and back-up singers for concerts at some point in his career. I hope so and maybe these 2 years away will be good for David and help him to grow as an artist. What other way is there to look at it at this point. lol. I saw David perform once. It was 4 years ago during the AI tour and he was great. Totally Off Topic lol: I am loving the addition of “the steal” in the battle rounds on The Voice. Just wish the the voice would go to the live shows faster. I still do catch some of DWTS too. I will be glued to the debate tonight.

    • I would love for that to happen in future concerts from David, Marie. So glad you are having such a fun time watching The Voice. I do watch DWTS, but only the Monday dancing part, I don’t like to watch the results show, not fun for me. I just check on the computer as to who was axed. Hoping that the debate will fair better for Oboma this time around.

  3. i’d like to hear david sing in spanish but not mcarey’s “hero”. that’s why i chose “salsa dancing”, lol.

    i watched part of “the voice” last night. dez deron is really cute but i was disappointed that he was kept over the young lady he competed with. she had a really unique sound.

    like marie, i’ll also be glued to the debate tonight.

  4. i just saw this on “the voice”; a birthday card for david.

    you can sign it here: http://www.groupcard.com/c/rMT48U8t4ti

  5. Is it just me or is Mitt Romney constantly interrupting? Eager beager isn’t he? 🙂

  6. My favorite quote for the night: “Can you say that a little louder, Candy?”

    3 snaps in Z formation!!!!!!! 😛

  7. the funniest quote tonight: #binders_full_of_women

  8. My favorite comment was from Obama when Romney asked him whether he had looked at his pension lately. Obama replied to him “I don’t look at my pension. It’s not as big as yours, so it doesn’t take as long.” lol.

