Previewing BEGIN. on iTunes (Change Your Country!)

Thanks for this tip, Junnie! I changed my country to “Mexico” to get a fuller snippet preview (1 minute and 28 seconds) of the songs on David’s BEGIN. Amazing! 🙂

Apparently, you can choose “Mexico,” “Germany,” or “Japan” for your preference country to get this preview (why we don’t have it in the regular U.S. iTunes I do not know – and I personally think is crazy marketing).

At any rate, to change your country on iTunes, go into your account information and select “Country” then “Change your country.”

Update: Thanks, Peter for the tip: you don’t need to change your account information. You can scroll down to the end of the iTunes home page and select “Change country.”

Enjoy! 😛

Now that I have gotten a deeper sense of the songs, here are my thoughts:

“Broken” – OMG! OMG! OMG! *Thud.* Ok, Ok *comes through again, somewhat coherently* This song needs to be released as a single!!!! Please? Pretty please? This could do for David what “Beautiful” did for James Blunt. The cry in his Voice is so soul-wrenching. GAH!

“Pride (In the Name of Love)” – I’m totally digging this version, especially since “Soul David” immerses himself with rock-out David! 🙂

“Bridge Over Troubled Water” – wow! David is totally channeling Art Garfunkel here, and he sounds soooo tender!

Actually, tenderness is all over this baby, from “Everybody Hurts” to “Don’t Give Up” to “Angel” to “Be Still, My Soul.” And then Soul David just bursts out in songs like “Beautiful,” “True Colors,” and “Pride.”

Ok, BEGIN. needs to get listed on the U.S. site of iTunes! Stat!

Posted on July 16, 2012, in BEGIN.. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. To change countries, you can also scroll to the end of the iTunes Store home page and click the flag indicating the current country. You don’t need to be logged in to do this.

  2. hell0g0rge0us

    Gah! I’m listening to these preview snippets on a loop! I’m so happy! What a way to start my week!

    “Pride” is totally awesome, as is “Broken.” 😀

  3. Come on USA, lets get crackin here!

  4. Oh my goodness. Boy can sang! I have a problem with iTunes on my computer and couldn’t change countries on my iTouch so I was happy for a video of all the previews.

    Someone also just put them all on SoundCloud too:

    http://soundcloud.com/lanny-sondakh/david-archuleta-begin-longer

  5. Kari said BEGIN. would be on U.S. iTunes “soon”. Soon is relative so…

