18 comments on “Patriotic David Week Continued

  1. Love all of David’s patroitic songs, but yes, Hg, this one stands up to me too at the top. It was such a moving performance.

  2. David did a terrific job and his hair was all sparkly too, lol.

    From twitter, David wishes to know which song on BEGIN. would we like to here a snippet of. I vote for the one he wrote himself.

    Sad news, Andy Griffith passed; he was 86 yes old. :-(

  3. I agree with those who think that this should be our national anthem rather than the warlike SSB, however David’s SSB version almost makes me change my mind. He takes a difficult song and makes it sound amazing. I love the ATB medley with My CountryTis of Thee best of all.

    • Ye,s this is my favorite. I would rather have this as our NA rather than the SSB.

    • I was just going post this but you beat me to it Marie. I love the clip but I knew that I would. I can’t wait for David to sing all these great covers. I fell in love with David singing covers on AI so I’m sure I will enjoy this album a lot. Can’t wait until it’s out.

      • I just knew that someone would post it but I really am pleased with what I hear from the clip of the song.

    • Gaaa!! I loved that song from the first listen BEFORE i heard David.

      David sounds AMAZING. The song to me just felt like something I could see David really singing so well…. youthful, cool, fresh and not something that was a hit/known in the US. I thought the video was clever and cute… and a bit of a message but not over the top. And I love alternative which the original band is. I would love if it could be released- as it was not a hit in the US- so it could be like Kris Allen’s Live like we are dying which was originally recorded by Script and released but not a hit in the US…

      • Interesting that the song was not a hit in the US, rae. I did first hear it on Glee. I hope the song does very well for David.

  4. HG- gotta agree that is one of my favorite America the Beautiful… I think my favorite SSB was the one in Hawaii at the Pro Bowl… And yeah, he looked kinda handsome that day also.

    • I agree, rae, I love David’s version of America the Beautiful and the SSB at the Pro Bowl was fabulous. He is tops in singing patriotic songs. I was making a list of all the occasions that he sang the SSB or Patriot songs since Idol and came up with: Utah Jazz Basketball, Ohio High School football, Pro Bowl, Women’s Tennis, NASCAR, Soccer, Arena Football, Celebrity Football, Rays Baseball, Stadium of Fire, Capital Fourth of July, Hockey and the Sun Bowl. It’s quite a list. What did I miss? Too bad he won’t here him do a new appearance this 4th of July or next.

Comments are closed.