Patriotic David Week

Since I’m getting ready for the holiday week, I thought to start us off with some “patriotic David.” Remember the first time David performed the Star Spangled Banner?

Posted on July 2, 2012, in David's patriotic performances. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love “US Open – America the Beautiful” – I love the tone of his voice in certain parts and listening to him power up that song! (along with the great piano of Broadway’s Rick Hip-Flores) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wu_NlPiDnuQ

    • I liked that US open performance too. Not only did he sound great but I thought that he looked great too. I loved what he wore that day.

  2. I love the Washington DC baseball game NA taken from a side angle with some random guy just staring through the whole thing.

  3. David’s voice and heart singing patriotic songs is so right!!!! So grateful we have a lot of videos with him singing them. Hope we will be blessed with a lot more performances in the future. Love them all!!!

  4. As I recall, I had not seen this clip until well after AI had ended. David looks so young.

    One of my fav patriotic performances has to be the Stadium of Fire medley. I like how it began with “young” David on the big screen.

  5. i missed the BET awards last night so i’m just seeing cissy houston’s singing of “Bridge Over Troubled Water.” Just wow – it has me in tears. Where her pitch is off, her emotion compensates. This is the first time I’ve really, really felt what this song means. I anticipate David’s version will be the second.

    • Glad you posted this. I did see this last night and I thought of what David’s version of the song might be like. We will know soon when Begin is released. Cissy’s version was very touching.

