David Dream Sequence #34

I dreamed last night that I attended a premiere party, where in the absence of David, his handlers provided a DJ who would present and remix David’s latest music.

The room reminded me of the VIP meet-and-greet where we all met David Archuleta pre-concert.  Despite the knowledge of David being away on his mission, we were all so excited to just be in a meeting space where we could celebrate the Voice.

While I was there, I was sitting next to someone who looked liked Freo, and we were being very cynical about some of the over-the-top shenanigans of some of the fans present, who kept wanting to censor the DJ because he put different “spins” on David’s song and wouldn’t play them straight – they didn’t approve of him when he “rocked” them out or “R&B’d” them or “hip-hopped” them or “Latinized” them. They only seemed to approve of the remixes when he slowed them down.

Each time a fan made a complaint, I rolled my eyes and whispered in Freo’s ear something cynical (don’t remember what I actually said), and she would burst out laughing.

Then, out of the corner of my eye, who do I see furtively watching our exchange?

None other than David Archuleta! (He, who’s supposed to be away on his mission!)

He was sitting on the floor in the back of the room, wearing a red-and-white striped t-shirt and eating what looked to be a chicken sandwich. He was looking at us as if he disapproved of the way we were making fun of the other fans.  I immediately felt ashamed.  I whispered in the ear of Freo again: “Don’t turn around right now, but do it slowly. You’ll never guess who’s at the back of the room staring at us.”

Freo slowly turned around, and when she saw it was David, she let out a scream.

The other fans turned to look at us to see what was going on.

And then I woke up.

Posted on April 15, 2012, in David Dream. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. i don’t have an interpretation but this post made me laugh. 🙂 thanks for sharing the dream sequence.

  2. 🙂

  3. raelovingangels

    LOL this was a good one.

  4. raelovingangels

    OT- does Joy look pregnant? She is so tiny- gotta think she is.

    • rae, i believe a few months ago she announced via twitter that she was expecting.

    • She is pregnant! She tweeted about it. David will have two toddlers to visit when he comes back. Brooke’s baby is due pretty soon.

    • This post was funny. lol I really like that video of the Civil Wars. I hope that David can work with Joy and her husband Nate when he returns.

  5. HG, lol, so much fun reading this morning’s post. Love the way you write.

  6. This post made me laugh too. Especially the part about Freo letting out a scream. Funny!

  7. the look david gave hg and freo, lol.

  8. I thought this dream was rather poignant–in that dream-David didn’t disapprove of the fans angry about his music being spun differently but appeared to disapprove judging other fans. Hmmmmmm.

  9. You have such fun David dreams, HG. This one made me laugh.

  10. You always have such interesting, funny dreams about David. I want a David dream too!
    Love that picture of “the look”. lol.

  11. Thanks for sharing the dream! Wow, that is a rich dream.

