David Wants Us to Keep in Touch!

I swear, David Archuleta is the sweetest, humblest, most sincere “celebrity” I’ve ever had the good grace to crush on and fall head over heels for.  Who else but David would give his fans the opportunity to reach out and keep in touch when he’s preparing for a two-year departure from us?

Here’s the mailing address David tweeted (if you haven’t seen it already):

PO Box 4297
Apopka, FL 32704
USA

I’m just so … blown away by his kindness! 😛

Posted on February 29, 2012, in David on Mission. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. KathyH (@KathyHsayshi)

    Great of him to do that. I try not to overload him, but in two years, I imagine I’ll make use of that address at least once. Just … will send a message of support and expect no reply. That’d be too much.

    • Yay, will send him a note several times during the two years, just so he knows that he is loved and missed, but won’t expect a reply.
      This was very nice to do for his fans, but also a very good business move. Bravo David!!!

  2. he an,t no dummey guys, trust the archuetla, best cleb.in the whole world.huh hg.

  3. Oh my gosh! A fan address. Exciting stuff. 🙂
    Hope someone realizes a LARGE box will be needed. haha

  4. Yes, a smart business move and good therapy for us. Will help us stay connected even if he doesn’t reply or can check in very often. He’s a real gem. I wouldn’t change the past 4 years for anything.

  5. I watched AI tonight and I thought Jessica Sanchez sang the best . I would not be surprised to see her win this year. There were a few others that were good. Adele songs are very popular this year but I think there is only one Adele. Just like there is only one David.

  6. I agree it is a good business move, and better that the Fan Mail address is the fact the he actually named the word ‘Manager’ ….. and not linked it with Utah and LA 😉 , i can say at least he trying to do something now to not to start from the scratch in the future, so that is already a change of attitude on him …. but the future still unpredictable to me … i still believing on his potential and talent though 🙂

    Not sure though how this fanmail can work, i hope the most ODD fans understand he can’t answer every single note from them and they gonna be able to control themselves …… i don’t even sure if he’s gonna be able to read all the letters ?, or someone else gonna read it ?? … just curious now. 😐

    Anyway, personally i’m not a letter person, and i would feel awkward to write to someone i don’t really know , but if twitter still functional , i can reply him or send him a message that way . 😉

    • ” the fact the he actually named the word ‘Manager’ ….. and not linked it with Utah and LA” Could not agree with you more tibi. lol. I thought the same thing. Good Point.

  7. Some one has the link to the NA episode from today 9 hopefully with subtitles? ) >>> Thanks in advance 🙂

    I don’t gonna take risk talking about AI11 here anymore lol. but tonight it was a good show. 🙂

    Aaaand remember tomorrow Josh meet Anya and runaway from his uncle to try to find his mom. 🙂

    • I think evil Uncle Cook and evil rent lady should run off together.

      • LOL, or with Holly’s mom , good couple there … wait , i should say, dangerous couple there? lol 🙂 I think the connection between Holly and Josh is that both of them grow up with very emotional abusive a controllers adults … poor kids 😦 and least Anya’s mom try to work a relationship with her daughter Gosh to know that the reality can be worse that this fantasy scenarios …. is kind of sad. 😦

    • I enjoyed the girls tonight much more than the guys last night. Although it is early, and the contestants are still working out the kinks and settling their nerves. I will watch again. I still don’t have a favorite yet.

