My 1,000th Post!

Can you believe it? I can’t believe I’ve blogged so much on Soul David! Wow! 🙂

For this special post, I’m continuing in my Whitney Houston tribute.

The Greatest Love of All:

I Will Always Love You (Grammy Awards):

I Believe in You and Me:

You Give Good Love (still my favorite Whitney Houston song after all these years – still have the LP!):

Now, for a quick poll, my friends.  Which of these songs would you just luuuv to hear David’s vocals on? 🙂

Posted on February 13, 2012, in current events, music. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Here’s the music video of David’s Nadiko Ako:

    • I really like the song and video. I just got a chance to watch it. Love that David is endorsing products over in the Philippines.

  2. KathyH (@KathyHsayshi)

    LOL GrammyJ. My guess is that folks arrive, see the vid and get sucked into the vortex. Love his singing of that song (and the video ain’t too shabby either.)

    I voted for I Believe in You and Me because it’s not one of Whitney’s bigger songs. Plus, it sounds like David in more ways than one.

  3. Congratulations HG on you 1,000th post. I hope you have many, many more. I love all the goodies from the Philippines. Now he’s endorsing clothes and hair products!
    Ben Chan @BCbench

    @glamchicannie We have a launch for @DavidArchie this fri. Pls follow @BCbench n @benchtm for details.

    David in between takes of photo shoot for @benchtm and FIX Hair products. Welcome to the BENCH family @David instagr.am/p/G9SGHiDMg8/

  4. @DavidArchie Good seeing you all at the “Forevermore” pre-sale signing! Just finished recording the last song for it tonight with @JayDurias. G’night!

    And NA video FTW !!! ha, ha, i can’t wait to see this somehow 🙂

  5. Congratulations HG on your 1000 post … best wishes to you in the next two years too …. for a full inspirational time with your posts. 🙂

    I love Whitney young-full happiness with her first works. 🙂

  6. CONGRATULATIONS HG! 1,000? YOWZA! It’s been great so far! May you have many, many more posts to share!
    David is so very kind to leave us not only music but a TV miniseries and clothing ads to gaze upon!
    What’s it gonna be like when he comes home? More goodies?
    Goodness, I hope he’s getting enough rest. 😉

    • Maybe he just don’t want to rest, he’s totally in a HAPPY mode right now , holding in every moment , not letting it go …. is like he’s really enjoy the new self potential discovery . Love all this stuff. 🙂

  7. HG, congrats on 1,000 posts! It’s been fun hanging out here at SD.

    I chose to have David sing another song of Whitney’s, “Miracle”. Supposedly it was an anti-abortion song but in a much broader sense, it’s about living with a decision you regret and hoping someone else can learn from your experience. I think D’s vocals match up well with the melody and the emotion required to pull it off.

    On another note, Jordin Sparks has been awfully quiet on social media. I’m sure this hit her pretty hard after having spent months working so closely with Whitney.

    • Isn’t “Miracle” one of the choices? Listed as “I Believe in You and Me” and yes, I noticed Jordin’s silence.

    • Wow , powerful and beautiful song , thanks for the video. !
      I noticed Jordin silence too, wonder how she’s doing, i thought she would be one of first to tweet ….. but nothing until today. 😦

  8. Congrats, hg. You are such a great fan to David.

  9. 1000 posts is an amazing milestone. You get a blogger extraordinaire award.

  10. Congrats HG!! Appreciate your dedication. Bless You.

  11. Congratulations HG!

    And thank you for allowing us to bare our souls for & about David and his career. It’s great having a forum where we can speak our minds and not be made to feel as if we are any less loyal to David or love him and his voice less if we happen not to agree with some of his choices. For this, I thank you, even though I am more of a lurker, I am glad to be able to comment when I have something I really want to say. And some of the things I sometimes have a need to say, I could not on any of the fan sites for fear of being banned as a fan of David. 😆

    So here’s to your next 1000 blogs about David!

  12. Wow! Time has flown by! Congrats and many thanks, HG!

    I chose another Whitney song: I Have Nothing…even though I got caught up in the Saving All My Love For You vortex. Not sure that song would work for David, though.

  13. Oh Uh ! i guess they taking down the links to the NA video, so enjoy the one listed here for now. :/

  14. Since Sony has been praised recently for promoting David, this is kind of shocking:

    http://venturebeat.com/2012/02/13/whitney-houston-digital-music-price-hike/#.TzlkaMe9eag.facebook

    HG, thank you for an awesome blog – keep going please 🙂

  15. HG, Congratulations on post 1000 from an ardent fan. I am happy you are continuing Soul Sister.

  16. Greetings from our guy. He looks happy but oh so tired. Or maybe he just woke up or is just going to bed. He just looks a little “loopy” to use his phrase. Gotta love him. In fact, I do!

