Remembering 9/11

From the Archives:

Posted on September 11, 2011, in performance. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The WTC Memorial in NYC is a beautiful tribute to those lost. “We Will Never Forget.”

  2. It’s hard to believe it’s been 10 years. It also amazes me just how much of David’s musical career has been documented.

  3. It warms my heart when I watch this video of David singing to the Fireman at such a young age. Yes aren’t we fortunate to have so much of David’s musical career.
    Many memories of Sept 11. Appreciate all the tributes.

  4. Cook sang the NA at the Chiefs/Bills game yesterday. He did a nice job but I wish that David could have been at a game yesterday singing the NA. I do not understand why David can’t at least sing the NA at some high profile sports events. I am beginning to wonder if David leaving a major label/19R and two professional music management teams might be having a negative impact on his career. IMO, of course. I know that it is a negative statement but it’s just pure speculation on my part. lol

  5. I am beginning to wonder if David leaving a major label/19R and two professional music management teams might be having a negative impact on his career.

    Well they are the ones who can get you high-profile gigs.

  6. Wonder what he’ll sing at the Spanish Gala, and whether or not we’ll get videos.

    • I don’t know of any fans who are going to the Gala so I’m a bit doubtful we’ll get any videos. 😦 It’s possible they might put the performance on a website or we catch a tiny bit from a newsclip. It would be nice if David’s “team” could film it and put on David’s OS but I don’t think that’ll happen.
      I too wonder what he’ll sing…

