18 comments on “Vlogging in Nashville

  1. i think david lives there now because he has family coming down to visit him and show them around or maybe he is staying at the hotel, idk just saying?

    • I agree, sounds like more of an extended stay. Maybe he is renting a place for a while?

  2. I will say that David looks happy and relaxed in that video. I really liked that David mentioned seeing many of the artists at the CMT’s last night but he did not mention Bieber. lol

  3. I have been watching and listening and I am enjoying this new phase. He is still exploring . Still get the feeling he is holding back vocally. It’s obviously not time for him to completely unleash. Meantime will hang on and relish whatever he chooses to put out there. For me he has already taken some huge steps in the his chosen direction. Man has some serious intestinal fortitude. Wow!

    And off topic but I gotta say David loves his family as much as many of us love our own however imperfect. Mixing family and business is sometimes convenient and as much as David loves his career I’ll bet he forgives much for the sake of family much to the seeming detriment of said career. I can relate. Jesus asks us to forgive and I for one cannot fault David for some of the choices he makes. They are his to make.

    Gotta call it the way I see it. David is not making the most of those gorgeous good looks. But I can’t see David spending well earned money on getting those outfits to maximiize his God given assets because I bet he has better ways of spending that money. Sigh. I am such a clothes ” ***** “. Thank goodness he is obviously so happy that I don’t care . . . . much. lol

    All of the above statements are my own opinions and I am sure many will not agree which is cool because this place allows us this as long as we are respectful. Thank you HG and I actually think you’re pretty awesome to have kept this blog open and made it such a fine place to hang out. I hope and pray that whatever hardships you personally encounter you will be blessed for all that you do and for all your goodwill. :) Sorry that was really long.

    AND OMG this is long. I really really like Xenia.

    • Do you think he unleashed vocally at MoTab? To me that was David in all his vocal glory.

      A small part of me can’t help but wonder if it’s that ‘spiritual’ side that will bring it out of him more than anything else.

      He’s got plenty to offer pop but it probably doesn’t speak to his soul in quite the same way.

  4. Did you ever think that David is auditioning writers… looking for the right fit. Taking his time…. If he chooses writers like he did his band..wow! This is going to be great!

    yes…he looks relaxed and happy….. he is determined and knows what he wants. :D

    • Munk-He’s looking happier than I have seen him in a way long time. Wonder what kinds of questions or discussion is covered on these auditions? Can you even imagine what it would be like to be a fly on that wall in that room!

      Weird and strange thought just entered my head. Did someone make mention of David doing a duet with someone? Did I imagine that? One of the band members maybe?

      He’s so obviously happy in a tee shirt and jeans. I am gonna nitpick and say for me some colors just look better on him. Don’t like yellow , orange, beigey mushroom or light gray on him. He looks gorgeous in black and white (love guys in dark suits) and light and super dark or rich blue. I just couldn’t leave well enough alone.

    • David auditioning writers? I like that idea. “Choosing writers like he did his band”. I am really excited now.

  5. David’s best songs that he helped write on his other albums were co-written with songwriters that he knew well like Joy and Mike. I think he can write better with someone he is comfortable with which makes sense. It’s hard to write alone, so I can see how he would need some help. I’m hoping for some great songs. Heck, I’m fine with David doing covers. I just want to hear his voice.

    • I am wondering though if being familiar with the songwriters is necessarily the best for his growth and moving somewhat out of his comfort zone and stretching a bit. It might be more about clicking with someone who gives him a totally different way of looking at something which leads David to continued growth and new perspectives. Just a thought.

      Agree grammyj, I just want to hear that voice and now along with his new band. I am a fan of bongos and David harmonizing with his own vocals. Such richness of tone I am in aural heaven.

  6. I am curious how long David will be in Nashville. He just looks so comfortable and happy there.

  7. I just watched David in The Hollywood Reporter interview. In the first few seconds, there’s a close-up of D’s hands as he’s writing his name on a name tag. Weird but for me it’s sort of surreal; I keep rewinding it. I can only compare it to the feeling you get observing something in it’s natural habitat. Oh, and his hands and fingers look just perfect! :-)

  8. nashville must be a cool place to live or visit, it seems lot of people like it there and i heard people are really nice there and i can see why david loves it there, i guess nashville is his kind of place now!!. see ya souldavid

  9. I have watched a few times too. Not sure why. He’s confident? He’s precise? He’s beautiful from the inside? IDK His nails are perfect. So is his hair. And his eyes. And… :)

Comments are closed.