Happy Easter!

Let David soothe your soul and help you meditate on the divine this special Sunday.

Posted on April 24, 2011, in holiday. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Perfect song from the perfect artist for today.

    Happy Easter everyone. ♥

  2. Beautiful way to start this day. Happy Easter HG and all who gather here.

  3. If we want to feel what David feels on this day, we need to get closer to our God. Happy Easter everyone.

  4. HG – Lovely selection for today. Happy Easter!

  5. This song is soothing indeed. Wishing everyone a wonderful Sunday!

  6. Happy Easter!

    I think he will perform with the new band tomorrow?

    Hope there will be videos. Can’t wait to hear the new sound.

  7. Gorgeous spring day here in Michigan! Wishing all of you a wonderful day! Happy Easter!

  8. raelovingangels

    Happy Easter everyone!! Just so beautiful and perfect HG for this day. David’s spirit and faith really shines through on Be Still My Soul. So calming. Here is another version that is a remix with a nice audio… 🙂

  9. Off topic but here’s a clip of Prince’s encore performance last night. One minute into it you can see him playing the piano and dancing. I’m trying to imagine David w/glittery pants and fancy footwork, lol.

    • I meant to add, I haven’t actually watched this clip all the way thru. Just knowing who Prince is, I apologize for posting if there’s anything offensive in it.

    • I love Prince and this video. I went to a Prince concert years ago and it was the best concert I ever went to. Prince remains awesome to see in concert. It is no wonder that David was so excited to see him in concert last night. I am jealous. I wish I could have gone. Thanks for posting it.

  10. Hyvää pääsiäistä to you too! 🙂

    • raelovingangels

      Hi Embe! Nice to see ya… hw are you? has little embe arrived yet?

    • Happy Easter to you too, Embe! So good to hear from you! 😀

      • Hi all 🙂 No, mini-me hasn’t arrived yet, the due date is July 29th. I’ve been lurking here everyday but haven’t really had much to comment on, since I suck at speculation and can’t add anything useful to the conversation anyway 😛

        I am looking forward to hearing if David really is coming to Europe, though I’m not sure if I’ll be able to attend his concerts in case the baby decides to be born in the middle of Zero Gravity. I’ll be devastated if I can’t go though!

  11. raelovingangels

    check out this – funny!
    http://davidarchuleta.info/

    • And it’s in German. Hmm…

    • Translations courtesy of AnnieDAFG:

      “Einen Moment Geduld, das Isolierband ist gleich gefunden” = “Patience please, we’re getting the insulating tape in a moment”

      “Außer Betrieb” = “Out of order”

      Also, Embe, great hearing from you!

  12. The new web designers have a sense of humor and know some German.

