David at Nascar

For those who might have missed the moment, here is David singing the national anthem from yesterday:

Posted on March 27, 2011, in performance. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. In this performance, David took up right where he left off with MOTAB – confident and eyes open.

    Off topic … this article lists the most influential people on twitter. Ryan Seacrest comes in at number 5. No one else affiliated with Idol is on the 10 Most Influential or the 10 Most Followed list. But we all know that in reality, David is the most influential person on the whole internet. 😉

    http://6thfloor.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/03/24/a-better-way-to-measure-twitter-influence/

  2. I think I know your NA by heart now thanks to David !
    There’s a great recap of the event by DJAfan at MJs, it’s cool to see that David was well received !

    • raelovingangels

      Actually this one was a just tad more traditional than the one at the Pro Bowl in Hawaii-but still glorious. David treats patriotic songs wth such respect.

  3. raelovingangels

    My favorite performance of America the Beautiful – memories.

  4. It’s been a long while since I have seen David as happy & excited as he was on his vlog from the NASCAR event. Not since the vlog he did when he told us he was just finishing the final recording for TOSOD, when he sang “lovely day, lovely day, lovely day” and then sang “Golden”.

    Seeing David relaxed & happy to be where he was, singing on national TV, even for just a few moments after all he went through these last few months was thrilling.

    If awards were given for consistently great renditions of out NA, David would definitely win hands down. It matters not what key he sings in, or what nuances he adds, he is always, always magnificent.

    HG, for letting us bask a little longer in his glorious, shining Archuglow from yesterday. 🙂

    • raelovingangels

      He does seem happy. Makes me think there was alot of stress from things we were not privy too.

  5. Sorry for the errors..I meant to say:

    If awards were given for consistently great renditions of our NA, David would definitely win hands down. It matters not what key he sings in, or what nuances he adds, he is always, always magnificent.

    HG, THANKS for letting us bask a little longer in his glorious, shining Archuglow from yesterday.

    😆

  6. raelovingangels

    Interesting article. A little “dated’ but still interesting.
    http://www.rapcoalition.org/label_exec_$$_breakdown.htm

  7. raelovingangels

    Another interesting article. If these have been posted before oops!
    At any rate… really respecting David taking his time for his “next steps”
    http://www.musicandmoney.com/articles/118-making-money-in-todays-world-of-music.html

    • very interesting. at one time, david was one of sony’s top sellers of ringtones. also, i’ve heard the “dance” remixes of Crush, ALTNOY and Elevator via the soundtrack that’s played in my gym. i hope david continues to get these types of opportunities to make money. at the rate david is letting us in on what he’s doing, it may be a while before we know.

  8. David Archuleta – Think of Me

    http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/7889700/david_archuleta_think_of_me.html?cat=33

    PS – HG, congrats on your book 😀

  9. This is especially for Peter: svb

    I am actually voting here…don’t know why but…..only takes a minute for me anyway 🙂

    Musiqtone Idol Video of the week–>50 votes/12 hours until 4/11–>Vote CRUSH–> http://musiqtone.com/#videooftheweek

    • The mere thought wears me out. 🙂

    • Yes, very quickly got my 50 votes in! 😉

    • Why Crush and not SBL ? Maybe they didn’t get the memo about David’s last music video lol. Even if I don’t like to vote on polls that put only AI contestants against each others, I still do it because I want David to win them. I’m aware that the aim of those polls is only to get hits, they know the idol’s fans are going to vote like crazy lol.
      When I see polls like this one, I wonder why SBL never was featured on VH1. If I remember well, Crush was number 1 for weeks and it helped the song’s sales.

  10. HG…I have missed comments about your book but congratulations for your success in writing it. Can you give a sentence or two about it? Maybe you already have but I thought tnat I would ask. It can be a fascinating experience and gratifying accomplishment.

    SB

  11. “Last night I had a dream that I got hired to work at In N Out Burger. Was late already for my first day haha”.
    LOL! Only David can tweet something like this and share it with his 600,000 followers !

    • I literally lol! What will be the title for this song?…”Do you want fries with that?” or “Elevator went down, down, down, really far down”

    • Cmoi – I also thought is this Elevator Part 2? The firsr couple words are exactly the same:
      “Last night I had a dream I didn’t know which floor to get off on, hey ay” lol!

  12. big up hg on your book – you deserve every bit of success that is coming your way. 😉

  13. raelovingangels

    I was at work when that burger joint tweet came through. Busted out laughing… I wonder if David has any idea how unexpected tweets like that brighten our day? Guess he has career on his mind too…

