A Good Day… A Good Year!

David riding around in the Good Year blimp (by invitation only and with a songwriter) over LA (see the blimp view in the above pic) can only portend good things from here. How we got into a “debate” over such awesomeness speaks volumes about Archie Anxiety (and here I thought we were all “withdrawing” from ODD!). 🙂

I can’t begrudge David from doing something so totally cool (especially if this is in between the “business” of working on his lovely music).

So, in tribute to David’s really good day yesterday, here is “A Good Place”:

Posted on March 19, 2011, in appearances. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Woo-hoo. I’m the first one to post on this thread. What do I win? lol…Just wanted to say I think it’s cool that David got to ride on a blimp. It’s a once-in-a-lifetime thing, & who knows when his next “vacation” will be?…And it might be good to pace ourselves re: David signing with a label, etc. Apparently he’s still just making phone calls, preparing, planning, setting things up and building a foundation, lol. As particular and methodical as he is, and as long as it took him to find a manager last time….this could take awhile. *sigh*

  2. I hope that now that the blimp ride is over that David signs with a label. I think there are many music labels located in CA. I am sure Lady V works with many of them. I see good news for David in the next few weeks.

  3. I am glad that David got to experience riding in a blimp. How cool is that? It is doubly special because its something that he has always wanted to do. That doesn’t always happen for everybody. I’m happy for him.

    I’m also happy that David does seem like he is in a good place. In his St. Patrick’s Day vlog he seemed very happy and excited about where he is right now in his life. I don’t know what he has been doing in Utah in terms of planning and building a foundation. Or what he plans on doing in Ca so I’m not even going to try to guess. I will just continue to be patient and wait to see what it is. But like I said, I’m happy that David seems to be in a good place.

  4. Is it true that David Archuleta’s name is mentioned in a new rap song by T-Pain on you tube or is it just a crazy rumor? That is funny if it is true.

  5. David is mentioned at around 2:13:

    • BWAHAHAHAA!!!!

      That he would reference David being pressured by the ladies (vs. say Justin Bieber) makes this rap so much win! 😆

      I love how David’s name can be dropped and people know who he’s talking about.

      Thanks, Peter!

    • Don’t sleep on Archuleta. He is definitely on people’s radar! LOL

    • LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      David would probably faint if he heard this song 😛

  6. Thanks Peter.

  7. I think that it is very cool that David’s name is in the rap song. I am not sure exactly what it means but it seems positive.

  8. Marie, if you go to ‘you tube’ and read the comments, that line of the lyrics is posted.

    LA is quite a different place to live… Many, many people know David.

    SB

    • HaHaHa……..♫ ♫ ♫ I got that pressure, like David Archuleta ♫ ♫ ♫

      Must be the “cool” rappers like David too! 🙂

  9. First thought: I am almost speechless listening to the reference in the Smoke song. O/O

    Second thought: So David’s got THAT pressure? Can’t help but lmao. Don’t even exactly know why I find it so funny either.

  10. I should not have laughed but I did when I first heard the song. David’s name in the song just seemed absurd somehow.

    burkey, I think you are right.- ‘Must be the “cool” rappers like David too!’

    Worlds collide in Hollywood and LA and I think that especially the music industry sees a lot of young men and women fall to the pressures of the glitter and fame. David may not be in the thick of it but I am sure he has seen enough of it to know it exists. As to how he deals with the pressures- faith and family no doubt about it.

  11. I know T-Pain is on the jive record label like David was. It could have something to do with the pressures from the jive label. He could have used David’s name for a lot of different reasons. It is amusing.

    • Probably has to do with the pressure of being on American Idol with the screaming mosh pit girls etc.? I doubt T-Pain follows David or has any info other than seeing him on TV.

      • They have a picture together btw lol , maybe they are not close friends , but like someone said , David is in the radar of many out there :)….So dear David use that in favor of you career , please? 😉

  12. david says that it’s exciting to go to walmart on a saturday afternoon. 😯 he has a lot more patience with crowds than i do, lol.

  13. One of the things I like about David is he is always like a Kid in a candy store. I don’t think he has gotten to shop a lot in his young years. Me being older and having had many opportunities to shop avoid Wal Mart, especially on Saturday. One picture has already surfaced on twitter and he is looking good and some young gal helped him pick out a steak!!

  14. David looks great in that picture. He looks rested and happy.

  15. Japan update on “Waking up to Tragedy”

