Daily Archives: July 14, 2010

To the Soul David Community

Dear Readers,

I am already anticipating my upcoming vacation next month.  And usually, during my blog breaks, I try and schedule a series in advance.  I thought I would do something different this time.

Since I can depend on my readers to keep this blog active even when I’m not around, I would like to extend the invitation for some of you to contribute blog posts for next month!

If you have an article proposal that you’d like to contribute, please send me an e-mail at hobsjayceeh@yahoo.com.

From there, I will send you an invitation to contribute a blog post to my blog.  I will need such contributions submitted by next Saturday, July 24, midnight EST.  From there, I can schedule these for next month.

I’m open to any article idea or vlog or fan art or fan video or interview or whatever you think would be meaningful to Soul David.

I hope you’ll be happy to contribute! :)

The Spanish Album

So, it’s official.  After “Contigo en la Distancia,” after “Riu Riu Chiu,” after “No me queda mas,” after “Como la flor” …

Mr. David “I don’t know much Spanish” Archuleta (as always, he underestimates his abilities) needs a Spanish album!

Or maybe it could be a Spanglish album to reflect his dual identities?  That could be marketed in different locations simultaneously!

But I must confess my ignorance.  I don’t know too many Spanish songs and need a quick musical education.

To all my Spanish-speaking and Latin-music-listening readers, I’d love for you to share some songs you would love to hear David sing and record for said album (please provide audio/video).

I think it goes without saying that CELD, NMQM, and CLF will be included!