Somos El Mundo Video

It just dawned on me today that I had not yet featured the video showing David in Somos El Mundo.  Considering that he’s taken You Tube viewers by storm, here’s his encore performance:

Posted on March 6, 2010, in music. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. And let’s not forget this. As if. (Lots of new comments in Spanish.)

  2. Sorry this is off topic. If you Google DA or DA official you get the old (ning site. If you go to the old site there is no link to new site. I must be missing something here-David’s “new” Spanish speaking fans are without a web site at all?

    • Fancy-My concern exactly. One step forward, two steps back. The thing I keep in mind is that because of David’s talent (and I’ve said this a million times before) he will not be denied. It just might take a circuitous route.

      Still I bite my lip with inpatience.

    • Sorry TYPO- IMPATIENCE.

  3. I hope David and Jive consider releasing a Spanish EP. I don’t think I can wait for him to record an entire album. Plus, 3-4 songs in Spanish might position D to be an opening act for a more prominent Latino artist.

    Off topic, yesterday I said I liked D’s new website. After going thru it again, I’m very concerned that it’s not moderated. I see some soliciting going on (nothing illegal). I hope the young fans know not to reveal personal information about themselves. Someone has even posted one of Toxic Glitter’s old Q&A sessions re. David.

    • I just second your wish for a Spanish EP, but I would take one Spanish language single for now. I would be over the moon.

      Curious who would you have him opening for?

      I’ve had this little uneasiness pestering me since I heard about the Murray High School Scholarship. And then there is this one particular fan who posts on many of David’s videos asking people to donate. It is really starting to bug me more now more than ever. Could be much ado about nothing, idk

      • “Curious who would you have him opening for?”

        I don’t think it should be a tween act or a boy band. I periodically see PeeWee performing on Univision but I don’t really know him, his music, or what his fan base is like.

  4. This is kind of funny…apparently the date for the book, Chords of Strength, has been pushed back to June 1st.

    On twitter this is what I found from FSteven….

    “Reason for delay: Editor’s attempts to convince author to remove all ‘lol’ and ‘haha’ in manuscript is taking longer than expected.”

    hahaha