Daily Archives: January 28, 2010

“Eva Smiling Down on David”: Some Sweet Words

Over on Fans of David  (great article BTW!) is a feature of Dan Cassidy, Eva Cassidy’s brother, who had this to say about The Voice:

I am familiar with David’s singing talent, as I have watched him several times on American Idol on TV up here in Iceland where I live, and have been very impressed with his wonderful singing each time I have watched him. I am also intrigued by the fact that he mentions and acknowledges my sister Eva as a major artistic influence.

I know that Eva would be flattered to know that her singing has influenced and inspired so many up and coming singers, especially David whose beautiful singing belies his age.

After viewing that clip of David singing ‘Fields of Gold’–live in Anaheim, I know that Eva is smiling down on him whenever he performs that number on stage.

Here’s the “Fields of Gold” performance inspiring these words: