Daily Archives: October 8, 2009

It’s Oh So Quiet …. Until

david_canyouhearme

YOU FALL IN LOVE!!!!

With David’s new Christmas CD, that is.  

Not to worry, David fans (those of you finding the fan sites eerily quiet).  Things are going to go “Zing Boom / Wow Bam” once Christmas from the Heart drops next week. (Fitting, I think, to reference one of David’s favorite music videos from Bjork.)

Anyway, thanks to Dorman for offering this go Hastings link, featuring new song snippets.  These samples sound much better, probably because they sample the songs’ openings.  And, as I said before, I would need to hear the original song, “Melodies of Christmas,” in its entirety to give it a fair verdict.  Already, this new snippet sounds so much nicer.  I have a feeling I will like it (not least of which is because management made necessary changes in its press to better market it).  

Next week, I will finally be done with my move into my new home, and nothing like a Christmas album (and one from David – GAH!!!) to really make me feel at home.

Just you wait, Archies.  All is quiet until …

YOU’VE NEVER BEEN SO NUTS ABOUT A GUY 

YOU WANNA LAUGH YOU WANNA CRY 

Can’t wait! 🙂