45 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. This song is one of my favorite from Begin also and what a wonderful surprise seeing David. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!!

  2. That is one of my favorite songs from Begin too. Hope everyone, including David, has a great new year.

    • Yeah the very short hair makes David look younger. It will be a good thing when he is middle-age and older as he will look young like his mother.

    • Lol.

      I mentioned that grammyj had the idea for “The BEGIN Again Tour” on FOD, and there were some people very excited by that title.

      I also agree, HG, that “Pride” is one of the best on BEGIN. My second favorite after his original song.

      • I could get excited about a “BEGIN. Again Tour” as well :) So many David albums there will be songs we won’t hear live anymore. That’s on top of the ones he clearly dislikes and has ignored. lol I propose a Forgotten Songs Tour!

      • I’d vote for David to sing “Running”. I think he only sang it once in concert. I really like that song. Of course he hasn’t had a chance to sing anything from BEGIN or most of the songs on Forevermore.

  3. Interesting. I think David looks good when his hair is longer on top and I actually don’t mind it shorter on the sides. He does look so young and will appreciate that when he gets older. lol.

  4. happy new year everyone! i recall that david used to keep his new year resolutions somewhat secret, lol.

    another pic tweeted by kariontour. david was the tall one in the group. :)

  5. Happy New Year HG and all who dwell here :)
    David does glow and his eyes sparkle even more. ( Like his hair longer too :) )
    Yes he has the “young” genes- Lucky
    Am sure there is at least one more new song. :)
    Loving all the pictures, videos and Memories of the last 5 years.

  6. Happy New Year to you all!
    ‘Shots ring out, in the Memphis skyyyyyy’ I used to fast forward to that part of Pride all the time. I just couldn’t wait for it. Lol

  7. There is the last Matt Clayton photo shoot that hasn’t been used for anything yet. I’m hoping its for an EP with some new songs in 2013.

    • We need to start harassing KBestor via twitter to see if he will leak any info. ;)

      • Only an overzealous fan base would do something like that… Haha Actually, Kurt said he was going to check with Kari and get back to us with a D story a while back. Unfortunately, he lost his brother, then got really busy with his Christmas show.

        There has to be another song. Kari mentioned two originals and so did Kurt and we ended up with one on BEGIN. And what about all those songs he wrote with Sunny. I’m keeping an open mind on those. lol

  8. Not digging his hair that short, but his eyes and smile are still gorgeous. And can’t you tell by his eyes how much our letters meant to him? Awww. That was so sweet for him to send the pic. :) *sigh*

  9. Wishing everyone here a Peaceful & Prosperous 2013!!!

    Thank you HG for your hard work keeping SD not only still up & running but also interesting :smile:

    Just another year to go & we’re all good…yipeeeee

  10. It feels so good to say that David will be back next year. I just can’t wait to get back that excitement of following his music career.

    I just want to let everyone that post here how much I enjoy reading everyones comments. Yes, I might not agree with everyone, but love reading them none the less.
    A while back I was told that some of my comments might not be appropriate, so I decided to step back and review my past comments to see if anyone of them was not representing me correctly. After reviewing all comments I do stand by them, I feel that it really doesn’t read like I’m a bad person, but one that has very strong opinions about some subjects.
    I will continue to post my comments and will always try (because there are no guarantee in life) to show the upmost respect to all.

    • I’m glad you are going to continue commenting, CQ. I like to read your comments as well as everyone else that comments here. It would be boring if we all agreed on everything all the time. I just hope there will be things this year to comment about David. Today we do have the new Matt Clayton picture that I really like. He looks his age in that picture!

      • Thank you Grammyj. Yes, so looking forward to having a lot of real good things to comment about David regarding new music, maybe speculation regarding what he has planned when he return, etc. For now, YES, gorgeous picture from Matt Clayton.

  11. A belated Happy New Year to all, and to HG a special thank you for keeping the faith, writing insightfully, and maintaining a consistency that keeps Soul David alive and readers motivated to return regularly. You provide a real service to David’s fans and to Davids future.

  12. Beautifully said, CAS. I agree 100% — thank you, HG for providing a unique space in the David fan world!

      • Just because this approach worked for Kelly Clarkson does not mean it will work for Jordin. lol. I agree with you desertrat. I think Jason is young and Jordin should keep looking.

Comments are closed.