22 comments on “Christmas = David Archuleta

  1. I like your idea too, HG. I remember he did that live Christmas concert online for CFTH tour. It was suppose to be released s a DVD but never was.

  2. I miss David too. :( But this Felix Navidad makes me smile. LOL at the dancing Christmas tree; wonder if it was a former manager up under there. ;)

  3. My last spam and I promise to go away …. for a while anyway, lol. I missed the AMAs last night; this performance of MC Hammer and PSY must have stolen the show.

  4. Yes that was very entertaining to watch. I really did not watch much of the AMA’s as it was kind of awful. That performance and Pink and Kelly were to me the only good performances of the night. Scooter Braun actually managed many of the “acts” that performed and won including PSY. Please no. lol. I guess I am a “hater” according to the Biebs as it was just too much Bieber on the show for me. lol. I will own that. lol. No surprise he won as the fans voted not his peers. lol I would have rather had One Direction win. At least they can sing. Watching The Voice. I wonder if Nicholas David has a chance to win this.

    • You’re welcome. Here’s a short video where David receives some “feedback”:

      And one in which random David compares the Christmas tree to a blue whale:

      • Thanks for sharing the videos. Guess that was when he was sick and almost lost his voice- but still powered through the performance.

        Do you have the warm up with Charice? ( or am I confusing my events)

      • Hi rae, I do have it, with over 18,000 views, but it cuts off, and there’s better ones out there.

        My daughter and I were among very few who waited right up front for a couple of hours before he came out for sound check. (My husband and son were roaming around the shopping center, occasionally checking in on us). Employees would try to shoo us away now and then, but as soon as David and Melinda appeared, a crowd formed, and were there during both David’s and Charise’s practices. But just before Charice finished, they got very serious about chasing us away, so we left, very satisfied with our up-close experience. However, we walked off to the left of the stage, not realizing that he came down the steps just to the right of the stage and was signing for people. :(

        When we came back after touring The Farmer’s Market and eating, the crowd was sooo huge (20,000) we couldn’t get anywhere near the stage and had to watch it on a screen, and even there it was a madhouse.

  5. Cassadee Pope is #1 on iTunes. Bah.

    Their strategy is to overpower her voice with background vocals, so that you cannot hear that she cannot actually sing.

  6. Hey HG,

    I read your wishlist for Christmas this year, and I want to add another song to that EP. The Fa La La La La song. Every other year I have put together a Xmas video for my work and this year I needed a very good recording of that song; Doggone it! :)

Comments Allowed

