24 comments on “Happy Halloween!

  1. david looks so young in that clip. i remember going to d’s concerts and some of the young fanboys were wearing the plaid shirts and ties to be like d, lol.

    as for thriller, i never tire of this video.

  2. I never get tired of Thriller either. Happy Halloween. Kind of off topic but It was so nice to see Pres. Obama and Gov. Christie set politics aside today and work together and unite to help the folks in NJ that were so effected by the storm. That is the way it should be.

  3. i agree. as much as i love politics, i appreciated both the prez and romney backing off of politics at this time.

  4. look what Lady V just tweeted!

    Victoria Hornღ♫♕❀✿♥☆ ‏@LadyVmusic
    ok archie fans a little halloween tweet i am in contact with david and we’re talking something musical but can’t say more just yet!

    ahh!! i’m assuming a song they recorded previously and didn’t release? omg. if it’s amazing like everything and more i might just fall over dead. dj;foijadosijfo;aisdjfo;iasdjf
    i’m so excited about this!!

  5. I’m hoping for a new song of David’s co-written by Lady V!!

    I’m in the Midwest so Sandy did not affect me,however I am going through a health crisis. I was diagnosed with breast cancer the beginning of October appropriately “Breast Cancer Awareness Month”. Before this I was the picture of health and the only time I was hospitalized was to have my daughter. Music has always been important to me but even more so now. My go to albums are TOSOD and BEGIN. I am so glad that David fought to have inspirational, uplifting songs on his albums. Let me tel you when you are hurting these are the needed songs not another party or bubblegum pop song.

  6. Grammyj, I’m very sorry to hear that you are battling a health issue. I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Your comment re. David’s music has really put things in perspective and it’s good to know that it provides you with inspiration during what must be difficult times.

  7. grammy,know what you are goeing through,went threw it myself,and it was david who kept me sane ,4 years now and no sign it has come back,hang with david he will help you

  8. I am finding that my family, friends, great doctors, nurses, and my faith in God are helping me so much. Also great music especially David’s soothing voice are helping me too. You find out what is really important in life when you have a health scare. So much that we stress over is really not important at all. Does it really matter that Davis is not a superstar? To me it is much more important that he have the opportunity to put out quality music.

  9. Aww, Grammyj. (((Hugs))) I am sorry to hear of your diagnosis and fully understand how David’s Voice can be a source of healing.

    I don’t know if I told you this, but the reason why I’m still here for David is because I was introduced to him at the time I was going through a breast biopsy (which turned out negative). So I understand how music becomes crucial when the time comes for healing.

    Will keep you in my prayers.

  10. Grammyj you are in my thoughts during this difficult time for you. The older that I get the more I realize that your priorities change. Your health is the most important thing. My mother has always found David’s voice very soothing and comforting to her. I do too. Feel bad for those struggling to deal with effects of the storm. On a more positive note I do hope to hear music from David and Lady V.

  11. GrammyJ: keep the faith!. I had a stroke during the year when Daivd was on American Idol. I lost my ability to speak. I used David’s music to help me regain my speech. Listening to his music, I used his musical ability to speak words with clarity and feeling. And, David’s fan base has helped me alot, eventhough, I only lurk most of the time. Fans to matter in how we relate to humans; especially, when time can be tough. I thank David’s music for getting us together. David, you are a angel!

  12. GrammyJ — I’ve had a couple of breast cancer scares myself, and have to keep alert because my mom had it. However forty years later, her cancer never came back, so I always stay optimistic. Best wishes to you.

  13. Rud123, you need to post more often. I love your story that David’s music helped you relearn how to speak after a stroke. Thanks for all the encouragement, and don’t forget to get your mammograms!

  14. Grammy… David left us BEGIN perhaps knowing from so many fans over time just how inspirational and helpful his music is. When the chips are down we can reach for his voice and he never fails us! Sometimes when I don’t have a cd near I listen to a particular song in my head. We listen to him enough that he is stored close by in our memories.

    All the very best at this time!

    SB

  15. GrammyJ – you are such a stalwart fan of David and a beloved fan of us. I always appreciate your upbeat, informative posts. Wishing you all the best with your health battles at this time. We are all rooting for you. I had such a scare a couple months ago, so keep faith.

  16. GrammyJ, SO sorry–my thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time. I hope you will keep us updated, please know that we care!

Comments are closed.