16 comments on “David Dream Sequence #33

  1. Could happen someday, HG. One never knows.

    My husband watched season 7 Idol with me and has ALWAYS said that David would be big someday. A while back, when he thought it might be happening, he was surprised it would be so soon. Guess he feels that David still has some growing to do. IDK. I think David is as good vocally as anyone out there but can still use some maturing. I think David probably shares that viewpoint.

    • P.S. HG. I’m a lil jealous of your dreams. Don’t think I’ve actually ever had a dream starring David.

  2. HG, you didn’t ask for an interpretation but I can’t resist because I think everyone who hangs out at SD would like this dream to come true. This as a “wish fulfillment” dream. Only you could know what your mothers approval means. I think following your dream with a clip of Ettta James is telling of what you wish for David long term.

    “Wish” I had had your pleasant dream. Guess I can at least daydream.

  3. RIP Etta. In regards to the dream, I am not good at interpreting dreams so I have no idea what it means. Although you did not ask anyway. lol I will state that my mom loves David and has been a fan since AI S7. lol

  4. I have always loved “At Last” sung by Etta Jones. I was listening to her sing but at the same time I am almost certain that I could hear David sitting on a stool with his mic in his hand and in his soulful voice singing…

    At last…my love has come along, my lonely days are over and life is like a song….

    Just imagine it! Thanks for the song Etta….

    SB

  5. Growing up, my parents use to play a lot of Etta Jame’s music. I love “At Last” but my fav song of hers is “Tell Mama”. I was reading her bio online; she had to overcome quite a few obstacles in life.

  6. Hg, that dream. As if we are not trying to push David on people, but let them find him in unexpected places. :)

    I have had many dreams about David as well.
    Two nights ago I had a dream and it was this: David was living in Asia, running toward a large outdoor stage and laughing. He was wearing a navy kilt. Idk why, lol.

  7. I too dreamed about David last night. We were in a crowd walking round and round up a building like the rotunda of the Guggenheim Museum in New York. I was a bit behind him and he kept looking back to make sure I was following him.
    Maybe one day when he finds his soulmate he will sing At Last. I would love to hear that. It’s a beautiful song, even more so if he sings it. I can almost hear him now.

  8. Well i’ve always gotta have my say on what the dream means.
    I think this dream is just a processing of everything going on in Manila right now. David is shooting a mini series, that is why he was featured in the movie in the dream. Hg is probably hoping the extra advertising and attention he is getting through this will get him some more fans. We have even discussed a little bit about david doing voice overs in movies or his songs being used in movies, so that might even be coming into play.

    • Oh my goodness I had some doozer nightmares last night. One about my daughter being abducted. Another one about a huge snake. The other night I had one about a ghost! lol Anyone wanna interpret my dreams or why I’m having bad dreams at the moment? lol ;-)

    • Desertrat: I like your post better cause you can see David’s face in the video instead of just the link. lol Thanks.

Comments Allowed

